Filed by Nearest Green Distillery
Uncle Nearest
Shelbyville, TennesseeFiled 02 Sep 2025
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Premium Whiskey
- Finish, as printed
- finished in select toasted barrels to capture subtle wood flavors and spice notes
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front, other, strip and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not named — the label says only "distilled in Tennessee"
- Bottled by
- Nearest Green Distillery, Shelbyville, TN
- Distilled in
- Tennessee
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Uncle Nearest” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Uncle Nearest
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Uncle NearestNearest Green Distillery93 proofAge not stated
Uncle NearestNearest Green Distillery120.5 proofAge not stated
Uncle NearestNearest Green Distillery93 proofAge not stated
PickUncle NearestNearest Green Distillery120.5 proofAge not stated
Uncle NearestNearest Green Distillery86 proofAge not stated
Uncle NearestNearest Green Distillery100 proofAge not stated
Single barrelUncle NearestNearest Green Distillery120.5 proofAge not stated
Uncle NearestNearest Green Distillery120.5 proofAge not stated
PickUncle NearestNearest Green Distillery120.5 proofAge not stated
PickUncle NearestNearest Green Distillery100 proofAge not stated- Every Uncle Nearest filing →
Shared wood
Other brands whose labels name the same finish cask, most in common first, then nearest proof.
Toasted BarrelH.K. Young, WheatedThe Bardstown Bourbon Company120.5 proofAge not stated
Toasted BarrelProof & Precedent, M11Strong Spirits120 proof11 y
Toasted BarrelHorseshoe Barrel Company, Toasted CaskOld Louisville Whiskey Co.120 proof7 y
Toasted BarrelBarrel House, SelectBARREL HOUSE DISTILLING COMPANY120 proofAge not stated
Toasted BarrelShiner, Texas LegendSpoetzl Brewery120 proof2 y
Toasted BarrelHorseshoe Barrel Company, Toasted CaskWhiskey Thief Distilling Company120 proof7 y
Toasted BarrelFiddler, ToastedASW Distillery118.6 proof8 y
Toasted BarrelCopper & Cask, Cask FinishedFerris Spirits125 proof7 y
Toasted BarrelWhiskey Thief Distilling Co., Fifth of JulyWhiskey Thief Distilling Company115 proof6 y
Toasted BarrelBourbonrabbiAmerican Bourbon Company115 proofAge not stated- Every Toasted Barrel label →
Also filed by Nearest Green Distillery
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 01 Oct | Uncle Nearest | Whiskey | Not stated | 93 | TN | Not named |
![]() | 06 Feb | Uncle Nearest | Whiskey | Not stated | 120.5 | TN | Not named |
![]() | 26 Jan | Uncle Nearest | Whiskey | Not stated | 93 | TN | Named: Nearest Green Distillery |
![]() | 09 Sep | Uncle Nearest | Whiskey | Not stated | 120.5 | TN | Own still |
![]() | 25 Jun | Uncle Nearest | Straight rye | Not stated | 86 | TN | Named: Nearest Green Distillery |
![]() | 03 Jun | Uncle Nearest | Whiskey | Not stated | 100 | TN | Not named |
![]() | 12 May | Uncle Nearest | Whiskey | Not stated | 120.5 | TN | Not named |
![]() | 06 May | Uncle Nearest | Whiskey | Not stated | 120.5 | TN | Not named |
01 OctUncle NearestWhiskey, 93 proof
- Distilled in
- TN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Nearest Green Distillery
06 FebUncle NearestWhiskey, 120.5 proof
- Distilled in
- TN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Nearest Green Distillery
26 JanUncle NearestWhiskey, 93 proof
- Distilled in
- TN
- Distiller
- Named: Nearest Green Distillery
- Filed by
- Nearest Green Distillery
09 SepUncle NearestWhiskey, 120.5 proof
- Distilled in
- TN
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Nearest Green Distillery
25 JunUncle NearestStraight rye, 86 proof
- Distilled in
- TN
- Distiller
- Named: Nearest Green Distillery
- Filed by
- Nearest Green Distillery
03 JunUncle NearestWhiskey, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- TN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Nearest Green Distillery
12 MayUncle NearestWhiskey, 120.5 proof
- Distilled in
- TN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Nearest Green Distillery
06 MayUncle NearestWhiskey, 120.5 proof
- Distilled in
- TN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Nearest Green Distillery
More from the week of 1–7 September 2025
| Distiller | Status | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 05 Sep | Dierbergs | Blended whiskey | Not stated | 80 | Not stated | Bottler only | Filed |
![]() | 05 Sep | Dierbergs | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 80 | KY | Not named | Filed |
![]() | 05 Sep | Bull Run Distilling Co, The Unipiper | Whiskey | 16 y | 96.44 | Not stated | Bottler only | Expired |
![]() | 05 Sep | Castle & Key, Wheated Cask Strength | Straight bourbon | 7 y | 105.8 | KY | Own still | Filed |
![]() | 05 Sep | J. Mattingly 1845, Martinez Martinez | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 127 | KY | Not named | Filed |
![]() | 05 Sep | Waltrip Williamsburg | Whiskey | 4 y | 98 | VA | Own still | Filed |
05 SepFiledDierbergsBlended whiskey, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
05 SepFiledDierbergsStraight bourbon, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
05 SepExpiredBull Run Distilling Co, The UnipiperWhiskey, 16 y, 96.44 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- BULL RUN DISTILLING COMPANY
05 SepFiledCastle & Key, Wheated Cask StrengthStraight bourbon, 7 y, 105.8 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Castle & Key Distillery
05 SepFiledJ. Mattingly 1845, Martinez MartinezWhiskey specialty, 127 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- J. Mattingly 1845
05 SepFiledWaltrip WilliamsburgWhiskey, 4 y, 98 proof
- Distilled in
- VA
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- COPPER FOX DISTILLERY ENTERPRISES
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 25209001000427
- Label approved
- 02 Sep 2025
- Submitted
- 28 Jul 2025 (approved 36 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Nearest Green Distillery
- Address on the approval
- Shelbyville, TN
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-TN-21066
- Class on the approval
- 140, Whiskey
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels