Filed by The Bardstown Bourbon Company
Buzzard's Roost
Bardstown, KentuckyFiled 23 Jul 2025
- 100 proof · 50% ABV
- Age not stated
- Bourbon, bottled in bond
- Bottled in bond
- Non-chill filtered
- Distilled in Indiana
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- BOTTLED-IN-BOND BOURBON WHISKEY
- Finish, as printed
- finished in proprietary barrels after years maturing in oak casks; the wheated recipe bourbon embraces the incremental flavors imparted from extra oak
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Mgi, Lawrenceburg, IN DSP-IN-15023
- Bottled by
- Buzzard'S Roost Spirits, L.L.C
- Distilled in
- Indiana
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
Find this bottle
The Bardstown Bourbon Company’s bottle finder
Its answer comes from their own where-to-buy page. CaskGrail links it and reads nothing out of it; where a bottle sits on a shelf is the house’s claim, not the register’s.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Buzzard's Roost” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Buzzard's Roost
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Buzzard's RoostThe Bardstown Bourbon Company100 proofAge not stated
Single barrelBuzzard's Roost, Single Barrel Straight From the Barrel BourbonBuzzard's Roost Spirits114 proofAge not stated
Buzzard's Roost, Buzzard's Roost Bour/Rye WhiskeyBuzzard's Roost Spirits114 proofAge not stated
Single barrelBuzzard's Roost, Buzzard's Roost Single Barrel Rye WhiskeyBuzzard's Roost Spirits114 proofAge not stated
Single barrelBuzzard's RoostThe Bardstown Bourbon Company114.2 proofAge not stated
Buzzard's RoostThe Bardstown Bourbon Company100 proofAge not stated
Single barrelBuzzard's RoostThe Bardstown Bourbon Company117 proofAge not stated
Single barrelBuzzard's RoostThe Bardstown Bourbon Company115 proofAge not stated
Buzzard's RoostThe Bardstown Bourbon Company105 proofAge not stated
Single barrelBuzzard's RoostThe Bardstown Bourbon Company117 proofAge not stated- Every Buzzard's Roost filing →
Shared wood
Other brands whose labels name the same finish casks, most in common first, then nearest proof.
OakNineteen70something, Old Skül Double OakNineteen 70 Something Barrel Company100 proofAge not stated
OakFour BranchesThe Bardstown Bourbon Company100 proofAge not stated
OakBourbon County Handcrafted Spirits, Curtain Call Sweet Mash WhiskeyBourbon County Handcrafted Spirits100 proofAge not stated
OakBondstone, Double Oak RyeIJW Whiskey Company100 proof4+ y
OakAdventure Spirits Distilling, Summit SeriesAdventure Spirits Distilling100 proof12 y
OakWicked Warrior, Small Batch Whiskey Finished in Oak and Apple WoodRed Ox Distillery / Red State Spirits100 proofAge not stated
OakPanhandle ProudLC Craft Wine & Spirits Co100 proof4 y
OakBardstown Bourbon Co.The Bardstown Bourbon Company96 proofAge not stated
OakUncommon Spirits, The AmericanDry Land Distillers104 proofAge not stated
OakChickadee, Small Batch Wheated Kentucky Straight Bourbon WhiskeyWhiskey Thief Distilling Company95 proofAge not stated- Every Proprietary Barrels label →
Also filed by The Bardstown Bourbon Company
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 16 Oct | Freedom Foundation | Straight bourbon | 7 y | 96 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 13 Oct | The Difference, Vintage Estate | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 106.4 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 13 Oct | Boone's Bourbon | Bourbon | 5 y | 117.8 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 24 Sep | Fathertime | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 92.4 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 23 Sep | Fathertime | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 116.8 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 23 Sep | Buzzard"s Roost | Straight bourbon | 11 y | 100 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 23 Sep | Wildcress | Straight bourbon | 6 y | 90 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 21 Sep | High Rustler, Explore the Frontier | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 90 | KY | Not named |
16 OctFreedom FoundationStraight bourbon, 7 y, 96 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
13 OctThe Difference, Vintage EstateWhiskey specialty, 106.4 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
13 OctBoone's BourbonBourbon, 5 y, 117.8 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
24 SepFathertimeStraight bourbon, 92.4 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
23 SepFathertimeStraight bourbon, 116.8 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
23 SepBuzzard"s RoostStraight bourbon, 11 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
23 SepWildcressStraight bourbon, 6 y, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
21 SepHigh Rustler, Explore the FrontierWhiskey specialty, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
More from the week of 21–27 July 2025
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 25 Jul | Redwood Empire, Pipe Dream | Bourbon | Not stated | 90 | CA | Not named |
![]() | 25 Jul | Silk Title | Straight bourbon | 6 y | 100 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 25 Jul | Oakley | Straight bourbon | 15 y | 130 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 25 Jul | On Your 6 | Bourbon | 6 y | 100 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 25 Jul | Boone County Distilling Co., Ghost Barrel | Straight bourbon | 12 y | 124 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 25 Jul | Archer Eland, Suede | Straight rye | 6 y | 126 | OH | Own still |
25 JulRedwood Empire, Pipe DreamBourbon, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- CA
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Corning & Company Distillers
25 JulSilk TitleStraight bourbon, 6 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Whiskey Thief Distilling Company
25 JulOakleyStraight bourbon, 15 y, 130 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Whiskey Thief Distilling Company
25 JulOn Your 6Bourbon, 6 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- List Distillery
25 JulBoone County Distilling Co., Ghost BarrelStraight bourbon, 12 y, 124 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Boone County Distilling Company
25 JulArcher Eland, SuedeStraight rye, 6 y, 126 proof
- Distilled in
- OH
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Middle west Spirits
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 25198001000029
- Label approved
- 23 Jul 2025
- Submitted
- 17 Jul 2025 (approved 6 days later)
- Name on the approval
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
- Address on the approval
- Bardstown, KY
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-KY-20037
- Class on the approval
- 111, Bourbon, bottled in bond
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels