CaskGrail

Distilled by PROXIMO DISTILLERS

Stranahan's, Blue Peak

Denver, ColoradoFiled 17 Jul 2025

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
American Single Malt Whiskey
Finish, as printed
Solera Finish
Mash bill, as printed
Distilled from 100% Malted Barley
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front, back and other labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Stranahan's — Denver, Colorado Plant registered as PROXIMO DISTILLERS.
Bottled by
Stranahan's — Denver, Colorado Same house as the distiller.
Distilled in
Colorado

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Stranahan's, Blue Peak” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More Stranahan's

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Also filed by PROXIMO DISTILLERS

Distiller
28 AugStranahan'sAmerican single malt5 y116.36COOwn still
20 AugTincup, 14 YearsStraight bourbon14 y84INNot named
29 AprStranahan's, SnowflakeAmerican single maltNot stated94COOwn still
07 AprStranahan'sAmerican single malt, bottled in bond11 y100COOwn still
20 MarStranahan's, Sherry CaskAmerican single malt8 y90COOwn still
18 MarTincupWhiskey6 y84INNot named
18 DecStranahans, Peated CaskAmerican single maltNot stated90COOwn still
17 NovStranahan's, Mountain Angel Aged 14yrsAmerican single malt14 y94.6COOwn still
28 AugStranahan'sAmerican single malt, 5 y, 116.36 proof
Distilled in
CO
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
PROXIMO DISTILLERS
20 AugTincup, 14 YearsStraight bourbon, 14 y, 84 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
PROXIMO DISTILLERS
29 AprStranahan's, SnowflakeAmerican single malt, 94 proof
Distilled in
CO
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
PROXIMO DISTILLERS
07 AprStranahan'sAmerican single malt, bottled in bond, 11 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
CO
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
PROXIMO DISTILLERS
20 MarStranahan's, Sherry CaskAmerican single malt, 8 y, 90 proof
Distilled in
CO
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
PROXIMO DISTILLERS
18 MarTincupWhiskey, 6 y, 84 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
PROXIMO DISTILLERS
18 DecStranahans, Peated CaskAmerican single malt, 90 proof
Distilled in
CO
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
PROXIMO DISTILLERS
17 NovStranahan's, Mountain Angel Aged 14yrsAmerican single malt, 14 y, 94.6 proof
Distilled in
CO
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
PROXIMO DISTILLERS

More from the week of 14–20 July 2025

Distiller
18 JulDoc HollidayStraight bourbon7 yNot statedKYNot named
18 JulDoc HollidayStraight bourbon6 yNot statedKYNot named
18 JulJackson PurchaseStraight bourbonNot stated117.8KYNamed: JACKSON PURCHASE DISTILLERY
18 JulBespoken, Barrel PickWhiskey specialtyNot stated141.7KYNot named
18 JulStable Select, Powered by BespokenWhiskey specialtyNot stated94Not statedBottler only
18 JulJimmy Red, WheatedStraight bourbon7 y107SCOwn still
18 JulDoc HollidayStraight bourbon, 7 y
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
World Whiskey Society
18 JulDoc HollidayStraight bourbon, 6 y
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
World Whiskey Society
18 JulJackson PurchaseStraight bourbon, 117.8 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Named: JACKSON PURCHASE DISTILLERY
Filed by
The Bardstown Bourbon Company
18 JulBespoken, Barrel PickWhiskey specialty, 141.7 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Bespoken Spirits
18 JulStable Select, Powered by BespokenWhiskey specialty, 94 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Bespoken Spirits
18 JulJimmy Red, WheatedStraight bourbon, 7 y, 107 proof
Distilled in
SC
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
High Wire Distilling

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
17 Jul 2025
Submitted
15 Jul 2025 (approved 2 days later)
Name on the approval
PROXIMO DISTILLERS
Address on the approval
Denver, CO
Permits on the approval
DSP-CO-15022
Class on the approval
166, American single malt
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label names as distiller

PROXIMO DISTILLERS

Follow PROXIMO DISTILLERS. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report