Distilled by Ballmer Peak Distillery
Ballmer Peak Distillery, Smoky Glacier
Lakewood, ColoradoFiled 28 Jul 2025
- 92 proof* · 46% ABV
- Age not stated
- American single malt
- Distilled in Colorado
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- American SINGLE MALT WHISKEY
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Ballmer Peak Distillery IN Lakewood, CO Plant registered as Ballmer Peak Distillery.
- Bottled by
- Ballmer Peak Distillery IN Lakewood, CO Same house as the distiller.
- Distilled in
- Colorado
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
Find this bottle
Ballmer Peak Distillery’s bottle finder
Its answer comes from their own where-to-buy page. CaskGrail links it and reads nothing out of it; where a bottle sits on a shelf is the house’s claim, not the register’s.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Ballmer Peak Distillery, Smoky Glacier” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Ballmer Peak Distillery
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Also filed by Ballmer Peak Distillery
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 22 Sep | Locke + Co Distilling | Bourbon | Not stated | 95 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 03 Sep | Locke + Co Distilling | Whiskey | 2 y | 95 | TX | Not named |
![]() | 28 Aug | Locke + Co Distilling | Whiskey | 2 y | 95 | TX | Not named |
![]() | 18 Jul | Summer West | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 80 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 16 Jul | Summer West | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 80 | Not stated | Not stated |
![]() | 31 Jan | Red Rocks, Cut Cask | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 80 | CO | Not named |
![]() | 05 Nov | Ballmer Peak Distillery, Anniversary #5 | Whiskey | Not read | Not read | Not read | Not read |
![]() | 27 Sep | Locke + Co Distilling, Big Blaze Bourbon | Bourbon | 2 y | 95 | TX | Not named |
22 SepLocke + Co DistillingBourbon, 95 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Ballmer Peak Distillery
03 SepLocke + Co DistillingWhiskey, 2 y, 95 proof
- Distilled in
- TX
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Ballmer Peak Distillery
28 AugLocke + Co DistillingWhiskey, 2 y, 95 proof
- Distilled in
- TX
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Ballmer Peak Distillery
18 JulSummer WestStraight bourbon, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Ballmer Peak Distillery
16 JulSummer WestStraight bourbon, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Not stated
- Filed by
- Ballmer Peak Distillery
31 JanRed Rocks, Cut CaskWhiskey specialty, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- CO
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Ballmer Peak Distillery
05 NovBallmer Peak Distillery, Anniversary #5Whiskey
- Distilled in
- Not read
- Distiller
- Not read
- Filed by
- Ballmer Peak Distillery
27 SepLocke + Co Distilling, Big Blaze BourbonBourbon, 2 y, 95 proof
- Distilled in
- TX
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Ballmer Peak Distillery
More from the week of 28 July – 3 August 2025
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 01 Aug | J. Mattingly 1845, Quarrymen's Blend | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 116 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 01 Aug | Dark Arts Whiskey House, Cask Strength | Whiskey specialty | 7 y | 115.2 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 01 Aug | Dark Arts Whiskey House, Cask Strength | Whiskey specialty | 7 y | 115.2 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 01 Aug | Penelope, Project X | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 107 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 01 Aug | Penelope, Project X | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 109 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 01 Aug | Hidden Still Spirits, Bourbon & Peach Tea | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | Not stated | PA | Not named |
01 AugJ. Mattingly 1845, Quarrymen's BlendWhiskey specialty, 116 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- J. Mattingly 1845
01 AugDark Arts Whiskey House, Cask StrengthWhiskey specialty, 7 y, 115.2 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Neeley Family Distillery
01 AugDark Arts Whiskey House, Cask StrengthWhiskey specialty, 7 y, 115.2 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Neeley Family Distillery
01 AugPenelope, Project XWhiskey specialty, 107 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- LUXCO
01 AugPenelope, Project XWhiskey specialty, 109 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- LUXCO
01 AugHidden Still Spirits, Bourbon & Peach TeaWhiskey specialty
- Distilled in
- PA
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Hidden Still Spirits
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 25189001000129
- Label approved
- 28 Jul 2025
- Submitted
- 08 Jul 2025 (approved 20 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Ballmer Peak Distillery
- Address on the approval
- Lakewood, CO
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-CO-20105
- Class on the approval
- 166, American single malt
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels