Distilled by McClintock Distilling
Mcclintock Distilling Company, Matchstick
Frederick, MarylandFiled 09 Jul 2025
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Straight Bourbon Whiskey
- Finish, as printed
- Finished in Maple Syrup Casks; finished for 9 months in Maple Syrup barrels that had previously held the finest Vermont maple syrup
- Mash bill, as printed
- crafted from the finest heirloom varietals of corn, wheat and rye
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front, neck, back and strip labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- McClintock Distilling in Frederick Maryland Plant registered as McClintock Distilling.
- Bottled by
- McClintock Distilling in Frederick Maryland Same house as the distiller.
- Distilled in
- Maryland
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
Find this bottle
McClintock Distilling’s bottle finder
Its answer comes from their own where-to-buy page. CaskGrail links it and reads nothing out of it; where a bottle sits on a shelf is the house’s claim, not the register’s.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Mcclintock Distilling Company, Matchstick” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Mcclintock Distilling Company
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Shared wood
Other brands whose labels name the same finish cask, most in common first, then nearest proof.
Maple SyrupIron Smoke Distillery, Five Year Old Maple FinishedIron Smoke Whiskey100 proof5 y
Maple SyrupKoval, Maple Syrup Cask FinishedKOVAL Distillery100 proofAge not stated
Maple SyrupBig Creek, Maple CaskBig Creek Distilling100 proof8 y
Maple SyrupAmerican Ace, Christmas BlendFlying Ace Distillery100 proofAge not stated
Maple SyrupEpochThe Baltimore Spirits Company100 proof5 y
Maple SyrupBranch & Barrel, Spiced Maple BourbonBRANCH & BARREL DISTILLING100 proof3 y
Maple SyrupDriftless Glen, Exclusive SeriesDriftless Glen Distillery100 proof2 y
Maple SyrupCasey Jones, Barrel Finished SeriesCasey Jones Distillery100 proofAge not stated
Maple SyrupBloodlineThe Spirits of Detroit100 proof8 y
Maple SyrupDetroit City Distillery, Four Grain Straight Bourbon Whiskey Finished in a Maple Syrup BarrelThe Spirits of Detroit100 proof6 y- Every Maple Syrup label →
Also filed by McClintock Distilling
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 10 Sep | Mcclintock Distilling Company, Matchstick | Whiskey specialty | 4 y | 100 | MD | Own still |
![]() | 09 Feb | Estate Grown | Corn whiskey | 3 y | 100 | MD | Own still |
![]() | 09 Feb | Gunther & Co. | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 90 | MD | Own still |
![]() | 21 Jan | Pell's Batch | Straight rye | 3 y | 90 | MD | Not named |
![]() | 30 Sep | Thresher | Whiskey, bottled in bond | 4 y | 100 | MD | Own still |
![]() | 07 Jul | Inventors Spirit No. 7 | Bourbon | Not stated | 110 | MD | Own still |
![]() | 20 May | Tumblin' Dice | Straight rye | 9+ y | 100 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 20 May | Tumblin' Dice | Straight bourbon | 7+ y | 100 | IN | Not named |
10 SepMcclintock Distilling Company, MatchstickWhiskey specialty, 4 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- MD
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- McClintock Distilling
09 FebEstate GrownCorn whiskey, 3 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- MD
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- McClintock Distilling
09 FebGunther & Co.Straight bourbon, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- MD
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- McClintock Distilling
21 JanPell's BatchStraight rye, 3 y, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- MD
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- McClintock Distilling
30 SepThresherWhiskey, bottled in bond, 4 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- MD
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- McClintock Distilling
07 JulInventors Spirit No. 7Bourbon, 110 proof
- Distilled in
- MD
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- McClintock Distilling
20 MayTumblin' DiceStraight rye, 9+ y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- McClintock Distilling
20 MayTumblin' DiceStraight bourbon, 7+ y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- McClintock Distilling
More from the week of 7–13 July 2025
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 11 Jul | Surfside, Iced Tea + Vodka | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 11 Jul | R/Farm Distilling Co. | Straight rye | Not stated | 100 | MO | Own still |
![]() | 11 Jul | Proof and Wood | Light whiskey | 18 y | 110 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 11 Jul | On This Hill | Bourbon | Not stated | 100 | VA | Not named |
![]() | 11 Jul | Bighorn, Obsidian | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 116.2 | MT | Own still |
![]() | 11 Jul | Gold Bar, Retro Edition | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 85 | Not stated | Bottler only |
11 JulSurfside, Iced Tea + VodkaWhiskey specialty
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- City Brewing Company
11 JulR/Farm Distilling Co.Straight rye, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- MO
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- R/Farm Distilling Company
11 JulProof and WoodLight whiskey, 18 y, 110 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- BLUEGRASS BOTTLING
11 JulOn This HillBourbon, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- VA
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- J. H. Bards Spirit
11 JulBighorn, ObsidianWhiskey specialty, 116.2 proof
- Distilled in
- MT
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Willies Distillery
11 JulGold Bar, Retro EditionWhiskey specialty, 85 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- The Gold Bar Spirits Company
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 25175001000736
- Label approved
- 09 Jul 2025
- Submitted
- 24 Jun 2025 (approved 15 days later)
- Name on the approval
- McClintock Distilling
- Address on the approval
- Frederick, MD
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-MD-20017
- Class on the approval
- 641, Whiskey specialty
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels