CaskGrail

Distilled by McClintock Distilling

Inventors Spirit No. 7

Frederick, MarylandFiled 07 Jul 2025

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
Bourbon Whiskey
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front, strip, neck and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Frederick MD By Mcclintock Distilling Plant registered as McClintock Distilling.
Bottled by
Frederick MD By Mcclintock Distilling Same house as the distiller.
Distilled in
Maryland

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

Find this bottle

McClintock Distilling’s bottle finder

Its answer comes from their own where-to-buy page. CaskGrail links it and reads nothing out of it; where a bottle sits on a shelf is the house’s claim, not the register’s.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Inventors Spirit No. 7” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

Also filed by McClintock Distilling

Distiller
10 SepMcclintock Distilling Company, MatchstickWhiskey specialty4 y100MDOwn still
09 FebEstate GrownCorn whiskey3 y100MDOwn still
09 FebGunther & Co.Straight bourbonNot stated90MDOwn still
21 JanPell's BatchStraight rye3 y90MDNot named
30 SepThresherWhiskey, bottled in bond4 y100MDOwn still
09 JulMcclintock Distilling Company, MatchstickWhiskey specialty3 y100MDOwn still
20 MayTumblin' DiceStraight rye9+ y100INNot named
20 MayTumblin' DiceStraight bourbon7+ y100INNot named
10 SepMcclintock Distilling Company, MatchstickWhiskey specialty, 4 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
MD
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
McClintock Distilling
09 FebEstate GrownCorn whiskey, 3 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
MD
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
McClintock Distilling
09 FebGunther & Co.Straight bourbon, 90 proof
Distilled in
MD
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
McClintock Distilling
21 JanPell's BatchStraight rye, 3 y, 90 proof
Distilled in
MD
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
McClintock Distilling
30 SepThresherWhiskey, bottled in bond, 4 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
MD
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
McClintock Distilling
09 JulMcclintock Distilling Company, MatchstickWhiskey specialty, 3 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
MD
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
McClintock Distilling
20 MayTumblin' DiceStraight rye, 9+ y, 100 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
McClintock Distilling
20 MayTumblin' DiceStraight bourbon, 7+ y, 100 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
McClintock Distilling

More from the week of 7–13 July 2025

Distiller
11 JulSurfside, Iced Tea + VodkaWhiskey specialtyNot statedNot statedNot statedBottler only
11 JulR/Farm Distilling Co.Straight ryeNot stated100MOOwn still
11 JulProof and WoodLight whiskey18 y110INNot named
11 JulOn This HillBourbonNot stated100VANot named
11 JulBighorn, ObsidianWhiskey specialtyNot stated116.2MTOwn still
11 JulGold Bar, Retro EditionWhiskey specialtyNot stated85Not statedBottler only
11 JulSurfside, Iced Tea + VodkaWhiskey specialty
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
City Brewing Company
11 JulR/Farm Distilling Co.Straight rye, 100 proof
Distilled in
MO
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
R/Farm Distilling Company
11 JulProof and WoodLight whiskey, 18 y, 110 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
BLUEGRASS BOTTLING
11 JulOn This HillBourbon, 100 proof
Distilled in
VA
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
J. H. Bards Spirit
11 JulBighorn, ObsidianWhiskey specialty, 116.2 proof
Distilled in
MT
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Willies Distillery
11 JulGold Bar, Retro EditionWhiskey specialty, 85 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
The Gold Bar Spirits Company

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
07 Jul 2025
Submitted
24 Jun 2025 (approved 13 days later)
Name on the approval
McClintock Distilling
Address on the approval
Frederick, MD
Permits on the approval
DSP-MD-20017
Class on the approval
141, Bourbon
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label names as distiller

McClintock Distilling

Follow McClintock Distilling. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report