Filed by Saga Spirits Group
The Kentucky Castle, Lavender Edition
Frankfort, KentuckyFiled 09 Apr 2025
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- SINGLE BARREL KENTUCKY STRAIGHT BOURBON WHISKEY
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front label by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not stated — the label makes no distillation claim
- Produced by
- Saga Spirits Group Frankfort, KY
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “The Kentucky Castle, Lavender Edition” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
Also filed by Saga Spirits Group
| Distiller | Status | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 31 Aug | The Hoos Standard | Straight rye | Not stated | 96 | KY | Not named | Filed |
![]() | 31 Jul | Wahoo | Straight rye | Not stated | 92 | KY | Not named | Expired |
![]() | 13 Jul | Wahoo, The Blender's Opus | Whiskey | Not stated | 94* | KY | Not named | Filed |
![]() | 02 Jul | True Story, Prequel | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 90 | KY | Not named | Filed |
![]() | 10 Jun | Filmland Spirits, The Malted Mummy | Straight American single malt | Not stated | 96 | KY | Not named | Filed |
![]() | 28 Apr | The Legacy | Straight bourbon | 7 y | 92 | KY | Not named | Filed |
![]() | 28 Apr | The Legacy | Straight rye | 7 y | 92 | KY | Not named | Filed |
![]() | 28 Apr | Wahoo | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 94 | KY | Not named | Filed |
31 AugFiledThe Hoos StandardStraight rye, 96 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Saga Spirits Group
31 JulExpiredWahooStraight rye, 92 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Saga Spirits Group
13 JulFiledWahoo, The Blender's OpusWhiskey, 94* proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Saga Spirits Group
02 JulFiledTrue Story, PrequelStraight bourbon, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Saga Spirits Group
10 JunFiledFilmland Spirits, The Malted MummyStraight American single malt, 96 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Saga Spirits Group
28 AprFiledThe LegacyStraight bourbon, 7 y, 92 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Saga Spirits Group
28 AprFiledThe LegacyStraight rye, 7 y, 92 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Saga Spirits Group
28 AprFiledWahooStraight bourbon, 94 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Saga Spirits Group
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
More from the week of 7–13 April 2025
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 11 Apr | Bingham's | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 80 | TX | Own still |
![]() | 11 Apr | Dark Arts Whiskey House, Cask Strength | Whiskey specialty | 7 y | 115.2 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 11 Apr | Dark Arts Whiskey House, Blunt Blend | Straight rye | 8 y | 114.8 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 11 Apr | Dark Arts Whiskey House, Blunt Blend | Straight rye | 8 y | 114.8 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 11 Apr | Roosters Rise -N- Shine Distillery, Connar's Crazy Coconut | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 75 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 11 Apr | Loggerhead Distillery, Brown Sugar Mint Julep Whiskey | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 70 | FL | Not named |
11 AprBingham'sStraight bourbon, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- TX
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Gulf Coast Distillers
11 AprDark Arts Whiskey House, Cask StrengthWhiskey specialty, 7 y, 115.2 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Neeley Family Distillery
11 AprDark Arts Whiskey House, Blunt BlendStraight rye, 8 y, 114.8 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Neeley Family Distillery
11 AprDark Arts Whiskey House, Blunt BlendStraight rye, 8 y, 114.8 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Neeley Family Distillery
11 AprRoosters Rise -N- Shine Distillery, Connar's Crazy CoconutWhiskey specialty, 75 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Roosters Rise -n- Shine Distillery
11 AprLoggerhead Distillery, Brown Sugar Mint Julep WhiskeyWhiskey specialty, 70 proof
- Distilled in
- FL
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Loggerhead Distillery
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 25099001000104
- Label approved
- 09 Apr 2025
- Submitted
- 09 Apr 2025 (approved 0 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Saga Spirits Group
- Address on the approval
- Frankfort, KY
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-KY-20151
- Class on the approval
- 101, Straight bourbon
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels