Filed by Saga Spirits Group
The Hoos Standard
Frankfort, KentuckyFiled 31 Aug 2026
- 96 proof · 48% ABV
- Age not stated
- Straight rye
- 91% rye · 9% malted barley
- Distilled in Kentucky
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Kentucky Straight Rye Whiskey
- Mash bill, as printed
- 91% Rye, 9% Malted Barley
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not named — the label says only "distilled in Kentucky"
- Bottled by
- High N' Wicked Frankfort, KY
- Distilled in
- Kentucky
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “The Hoos Standard” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
Also filed by Saga Spirits Group
| Distiller | Status | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 31 Jul | Wahoo | Straight rye | Not stated | 92 | KY | Not named | Expired |
![]() | 13 Jul | Wahoo, The Blender's Opus | Whiskey | Not stated | 94* | KY | Not named | Filed |
![]() | 02 Jul | True Story, Prequel | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 90 | KY | Not named | Filed |
![]() | 10 Jun | Filmland Spirits, The Malted Mummy | Straight American single malt | Not stated | 96 | KY | Not named | Filed |
![]() | 28 Apr | The Legacy | Straight bourbon | 7 y | 92 | KY | Not named | Filed |
![]() | 28 Apr | The Legacy | Straight rye | 7 y | 92 | KY | Not named | Filed |
![]() | 28 Apr | Wahoo | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 94 | KY | Not named | Filed |
![]() | 07 Apr | Filmland Spirits, The Crimson Cask | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 90 | KY | Not named | Filed |
31 JulExpiredWahooStraight rye, 92 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Saga Spirits Group
13 JulFiledWahoo, The Blender's OpusWhiskey, 94* proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Saga Spirits Group
02 JulFiledTrue Story, PrequelStraight bourbon, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Saga Spirits Group
10 JunFiledFilmland Spirits, The Malted MummyStraight American single malt, 96 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Saga Spirits Group
28 AprFiledThe LegacyStraight bourbon, 7 y, 92 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Saga Spirits Group
28 AprFiledThe LegacyStraight rye, 7 y, 92 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Saga Spirits Group
28 AprFiledWahooStraight bourbon, 94 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Saga Spirits Group
07 AprFiledFilmland Spirits, The Crimson CaskStraight bourbon, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Saga Spirits Group
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
More from the week of 31 August – 6 September 2026
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 04 Sep | Warwick Farm Straight Rye Whiskey, Small Batch | Straight rye | Not stated | 94 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 04 Sep | Warwick Farm Straight Bourbon Whiskey, Small Batch | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 94 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 04 Sep | Hudson Valley Distillers | Straight bourbon | 3 y | 85 | NY | Own still |
![]() | 04 Sep | Tumblin Dice | Straight rye | 8 y | 110 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 04 Sep | Wikkid Still, Select | Whiskey | Not stated | 80 | IA | Not named |
![]() | 04 Sep | Penelope | Whiskey | Not stated | 116.4 | IN | Not named |
04 SepWarwick Farm Straight Rye Whiskey, Small BatchStraight rye, 94 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Warwick Farm Brewing
04 SepWarwick Farm Straight Bourbon Whiskey, Small BatchStraight bourbon, 94 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Warwick Farm Brewing
04 SepHudson Valley DistillersStraight bourbon, 3 y, 85 proof
- Distilled in
- NY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Hudson Valley Distillers
04 SepTumblin DiceStraight rye, 8 y, 110 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- BLUEGRASS BOTTLING
04 SepWikkid Still, SelectWhiskey, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- IA
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- WIKKID STILL
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 26236001000151
- Label approved
- 31 Aug 2026
- Submitted
- 24 Aug 2026 (approved 7 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Saga Spirits Group
- Address on the approval
- Frankfort, KY
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-KY-20151
- Class on the approval
- 102, Straight rye
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels
