Distilled by Two James
Blackthorn, Wheated Bourbon
Detroit, MichiganFiled 28 Apr 2025
- 90 proof · 45% ABV
- 5 years
- Bourbon
- Distilled in Michigan
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Bourbon Whiskey
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front, neck and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Two James Spirits, 2442 Michigan Avenue, Detroit, MI 48216 Plant registered as Two James.
- Bottled by
- Two James Spirits, 2442 Michigan Avenue, Detroit, MI 48216 Same house as the distiller.
- Distilled in
- Michigan
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
Find this bottle
Its answer comes from their own where-to-buy page. CaskGrail links it and reads nothing out of it; where a bottle sits on a shelf is the house’s claim, not the register’s.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Blackthorn, Wheated Bourbon” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Blackthorn
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Also filed by Two James
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 28 May | Two James Spirits | Rye | Not stated | 106 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 28 May | Two James Spirits | Rye | Not stated | 120 | MI | Own still |
![]() | 27 May | Two James Spirits | Rye | 5 y | 117.2 | MI | Own still |
![]() | 18 Mar | American Single Malt Whiskey | American single malt | 10 y | 106.4 | MI | Own still |
![]() | 26 Sep | Catcher's Rye Limited Edition, Catcher's Rye Single Barrel Limited Edition | Straight rye | 2 y | 120 | MI | Own still |
28 MayTwo James SpiritsRye, 106 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Two James
28 MayTwo James SpiritsRye, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- MI
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Two James
27 MayTwo James SpiritsRye, 5 y, 117.2 proof
- Distilled in
- MI
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Two James
18 MarAmerican Single Malt WhiskeyAmerican single malt, 10 y, 106.4 proof
- Distilled in
- MI
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Two James
26 SepCatcher's Rye Limited Edition, Catcher's Rye Single Barrel Limited EditionStraight rye, 2 y, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- MI
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Two James
More from the week of 28 April – 4 May 2025
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 03 May | New England Barrel Company | Rye | 7 y | 139.2 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 02 May | The Maelstrom Saga Series 1: the Reckoning | Straight bourbon | 9 y | 120 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 02 May | Jh Bards Spirit Co, Collaboration Series - Tsl | Straight bourbon | 4 y | 96 | VA | Not named |
![]() | 02 May | Eagle Rare, 17 Years Old | Straight bourbon | 17 y | 101 | KY | Own still |
![]() | 02 May | Chicken Cock | Whiskey | 10 y | 115 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 02 May | Eh Taylor | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 100 | KY | Own still |
03 MayNew England Barrel CompanyRye, 7 y, 139.2 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- New England Barrel Company
02 MayThe Maelstrom Saga Series 1: the ReckoningStraight bourbon, 9 y, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- unbound spirits
02 MayJh Bards Spirit Co, Collaboration Series - TslStraight bourbon, 4 y, 96 proof
- Distilled in
- VA
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- J. H. Bards Spirit
02 MayEagle Rare, 17 Years OldStraight bourbon, 17 y, 101 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
02 MayChicken CockWhiskey, 10 y, 115 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
02 MayEh TaylorStraight bourbon, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 25098001000478
- Label approved
- 28 Apr 2025
- Submitted
- 08 Apr 2025 (approved 20 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Two James
- Address on the approval
- Detroit, MI
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-MI-20004
- Class on the approval
- 141, Bourbon
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels
