CaskGrail

Filed by Wenzel

Wenzel Distillery, Barrel Proof Rye

Covington, KentuckyFiled 18 Mar 2025

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
Blend of Straight Rye Whiskeys
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front, strip and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not stated — the label makes no distillation claim
Bottled by
Wenzel, LLC Covington, Kentucky 41011

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Wenzel Distillery, Barrel Proof Rye” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More Wenzel Distillery

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Also filed by Wenzel

Distiller
20 MayLittle & Foster Whiskey Co, Single BarrelStraight bourbon9 y113.4*INNot named
20 MayLittle & Foster Whiskey Co, Single BarrelStraight rye9 y113.4*INNot named
27 AprWenzel DistilleryBlend of straight bourbonsNot stated100Not statedBottler only
25 MarWenzel DistilleryStraight rye10 y100INNot named
13 MarWenzel DistilleryBlend of straight bourbons8 y111*Not statedBottler only
08 DecLittle & Foster Whiskey Co, Marriage of MashbillsStraight bourbon9 y107*INNot named
30 SepWenzel DistilleryStraight bourbonNot stated125GANot named
30 SepWenzel DistilleryStraight bourbonNot stated125INNot named
20 MayLittle & Foster Whiskey Co, Single BarrelStraight bourbon, 9 y, 113.4* proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Wenzel
20 MayLittle & Foster Whiskey Co, Single BarrelStraight rye, 9 y, 113.4* proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Wenzel
27 AprWenzel DistilleryBlend of straight bourbons, 100 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Wenzel
25 MarWenzel DistilleryStraight rye, 10 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Wenzel
13 MarWenzel DistilleryBlend of straight bourbons, 8 y, 111* proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Wenzel
08 DecLittle & Foster Whiskey Co, Marriage of MashbillsStraight bourbon, 9 y, 107* proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Wenzel
30 SepWenzel DistilleryStraight bourbon, 125 proof
Distilled in
GA
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Wenzel
30 SepWenzel DistilleryStraight bourbon, 125 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Wenzel

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

More from the week of 17–23 March 2025

DistillerStatus
22 MarLeather & Oak Spirits Single BarrelBourbonNot stated110OHOwn stillFiled
21 MarOle Bison No.86 Bourbon, Ole Bison RedStraight bourbonNot stated86*Not statedBottler onlyExpired
21 MarRidge River, First CutBourbon2 y95INNot namedFiled
21 MarLaws Whiskey HouseWhiskeyNot stated100COOwn stillFiled
21 MarLeather & Oak Spirits Rye WhiskeyRyeNot stated95OHOwn stillFiled
21 MarTattersallStraight ryeNot stated100WINamed: Tattersall Distilling CompanyFiled
22 MarFiledLeather & Oak Spirits Single BarrelBourbon, 110 proof
Distilled in
OH
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Leather & Oak Spirits
21 MarExpiredOle Bison No.86 Bourbon, Ole Bison RedStraight bourbon, 86* proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
NOLA-Distillery
21 MarFiledRidge River, First CutBourbon, 2 y, 95 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Ridge River DBA Lasso DBA Larado DBA Driven
21 MarFiledLaws Whiskey HouseWhiskey, 100 proof
Distilled in
CO
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Laws Whiskey House
21 MarFiledLeather & Oak Spirits Rye WhiskeyRye, 95 proof
Distilled in
OH
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Leather & Oak Spirits
21 MarFiledTattersallStraight rye, 100 proof
Distilled in
WI
Distiller
Named: Tattersall Distilling Company
Filed by
Tattersall Distilling Company

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
18 Mar 2025
Submitted
26 Feb 2025 (approved 20 days later)
Name on the approval
Wenzel
Address on the approval
Covington, KY
Permits on the approval
DSP-KY-20109
Class on the approval
122, Blend of straight ryes
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

Wenzel

Follow Wenzel. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report