CaskGrail

Distilled by Leather & Oak Spirits

Leather & Oak Spirits Single Barrel

Hilliard, OhioFiled 22 Mar 2025

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
BOURBON WHISKEY
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Leather and Oak Spirits Hillard, Ohio Plant registered as Leather & Oak Spirits.
Bottled by
Leather and Oak Spirits Hillard, Ohio Same house as the distiller.
Distilled in
Ohio

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Leather & Oak Spirits Single Barrel” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

Also filed by Leather & Oak Spirits

Distiller
28 SepLeather & Oak Spirits Single Barrel Rye WhiskeyRyeNot stated110OHOwn still
02 JunOak and HonorStraight bourbonNot stated95Not statedBottler only
21 MarLeather & Oak Spirits Rye WhiskeyRyeNot stated95OHOwn still
28 SepLeather & Oak Spirits Single Barrel Rye WhiskeyRye, 110 proof
Distilled in
OH
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Leather & Oak Spirits
02 JunOak and HonorStraight bourbon, 95 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Leather & Oak Spirits
21 MarLeather & Oak Spirits Rye WhiskeyRye, 95 proof
Distilled in
OH
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Leather & Oak Spirits

More from the week of 17–23 March 2025

DistillerStatus
21 MarOle Bison No.86 Bourbon, Ole Bison RedStraight bourbonNot readNot readNot readNot readExpired
21 MarRidge River, First CutBourbonNot readNot readNot readNot readFiled
21 MarLaws Whiskey HouseWhiskeyNot stated100COOwn stillFiled
21 MarTattersallStraight ryeNot readNot readNot readNot readFiled
21 MarFranklin DistilleryBourbon16 y120TNNot namedFiled
21 MarDread River Distilling Co.Straight bourbonNot stated115ALNamed: Dread River Distilling CompanyFiled
21 MarExpiredOle Bison No.86 Bourbon, Ole Bison RedStraight bourbon
Distilled in
Not read
Distiller
Not read
Filed by
NOLA-Distillery
21 MarFiledRidge River, First CutBourbon
Distilled in
Not read
Distiller
Not read
Filed by
Ridge River DBA Lasso DBA Larado DBA Driven
21 MarFiledLaws Whiskey HouseWhiskey, 100 proof
Distilled in
CO
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Laws Whiskey House
21 MarFiledTattersallStraight rye
Distilled in
Not read
Distiller
Not read
Filed by
Tattersall Distilling Company
21 MarFiledFranklin DistilleryBourbon, 16 y, 120 proof
Distilled in
TN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Dueling Grounds Distillery
21 MarFiledDread River Distilling Co.Straight bourbon, 115 proof
Distilled in
AL
Distiller
Named: Dread River Distilling Company
Filed by
Dread River Distilling Company

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
22 Mar 2025
Submitted
20 Mar 2025 (approved 2 days later)
Name on the approval
Leather & Oak Spirits
Address on the approval
Hilliard, OH
Permits on the approval
DSP-OH-20111
Class on the approval
141, Bourbon
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label names as distiller

Leather & Oak Spirits

Follow Leather & Oak Spirits. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report