CaskGrail

Filed by Boone County Jail Distillery

County Jail Distillery, Kinnard and Drake

Lebanon, IndianaFiled 17 Mar 2025

Rate this filing

The label has not been read yet. Type comes from the registry's class code.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not read
Bottled by
Not read Filed by Boone County Jail Distillery under DSP-IN-21030.

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “County Jail Distillery, Kinnard and Drake” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

Also filed by Boone County Jail Distillery

Distiller
05 OctTommy GunWhiskey0.5 y80Not statedBottler only
24 SepIron KeyStraight bourbon10 y110INNot named
10 AprConjugal Visit, OriginalSpirit whiskeyNot stated100INNot named
05 OctTommy GunWhiskey, 0.5 y, 80 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Boone County Jail Distillery
24 SepIron KeyStraight bourbon, 10 y, 110 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Boone County Jail Distillery
10 AprConjugal Visit, OriginalSpirit whiskey, 100 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Boone County Jail Distillery

More from the week of 17–23 March 2025

DistillerStatus
22 MarLeather & Oak Spirits Single BarrelBourbonNot stated110OHOwn stillFiled
21 MarOle Bison No.86 Bourbon, Ole Bison RedStraight bourbonNot stated86*Not statedBottler onlyExpired
21 MarRidge River, First CutBourbon2 y95INNot namedFiled
21 MarLaws Whiskey HouseWhiskeyNot stated100COOwn stillFiled
21 MarLeather & Oak Spirits Rye WhiskeyRyeNot stated95OHOwn stillFiled
21 MarTattersallStraight ryeNot stated100WINamed: Tattersall Distilling CompanyFiled
22 MarFiledLeather & Oak Spirits Single BarrelBourbon, 110 proof
Distilled in
OH
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Leather & Oak Spirits
21 MarExpiredOle Bison No.86 Bourbon, Ole Bison RedStraight bourbon, 86* proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
NOLA-Distillery
21 MarFiledRidge River, First CutBourbon, 2 y, 95 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Ridge River DBA Lasso DBA Larado DBA Driven
21 MarFiledLaws Whiskey HouseWhiskey, 100 proof
Distilled in
CO
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Laws Whiskey House
21 MarFiledLeather & Oak Spirits Rye WhiskeyRye, 95 proof
Distilled in
OH
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Leather & Oak Spirits
21 MarFiledTattersallStraight rye, 100 proof
Distilled in
WI
Distiller
Named: Tattersall Distilling Company
Filed by
Tattersall Distilling Company

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
17 Mar 2025
Submitted
08 Jan 2025 (approved 68 days later)
Name on the approval
Boone County Jail Distillery
Address on the approval
Lebanon, IN
Permits on the approval
DSP-IN-21030
Class on the approval
641, Whiskey specialty
How it was read
Details coming: this label has not been through the reader yet, so the type comes from the class above.
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

Boone County Jail Distillery

Follow Boone County Jail Distillery. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report