Filed by Coxs Creek Distilling Company
Good Old Times Rye, Double Oak Apricot Brandy Cask Finish
Coxs Creek, KentuckyFiled 01 Nov 2024
- 111 proof · 55.5% ABV
- 10 years
- Straight rye
- Barrel proof
- Single barrel
- Non-chill filtered
- Distilled in Indiana
- Class, as printed
- SINGLE BARREL STRAIGHT RYE WHISKEY
- Finish, as printed
- FINISHED IN NEW CHAR AMERICAN WHITE OAK AND APRICOT BRANDY CASKS
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not named — the label says only "distilled in Indiana"
- Bottled by
- Bottle By Coxs Creek Distilling CO Coxs Creek, Kentucky, USA
- Distilled in
- Indiana
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Good Old Times Rye, Double Oak Apricot Brandy Cask Finish” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Good Old Times Rye
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Single barrelGood Old Times Rye, Hawaiian HoneyCoxs Creek Distilling Company111 proof11 y
Single barrelGood Old Times Rye, StraightCoxs Creek Distilling Company111 proof8 y
Single barrelGood Old Times Rye, RaspberryCoxs Creek Distilling Company111 proof8 y
Single barrelGood Old Times Rye, Double GrapeCoxs Creek Distilling Company111 proof8 y
Single barrelGood Old Times Rye, Hawaiian Honey AppleCoxs Creek Distilling Company111 proof8 y
Single barrelGood Old Times Rye, Double Oak Heavy Char Mar Cask FinishCoxs Creek Distilling Company111 proof8 y
Single barrelGood Old Times Rye, ToastedCoxs Creek Distilling Company111 proof8 y
Single barrelGood Old Times Rye, Marion BerryCoxs Creek Distilling Company111 proof7 y
Single barrelGood Old Times Rye, Double Oak Mexican VanillaCoxs Creek Distilling Company111 proof10 y
Good Old Times Rye, Chocolate MintCoxs Creek Distilling CompanyNot read- Every Good Old Times Rye filing →
Shared wood
Other brands whose labels name the same finish casks, most in common first, then nearest proof.
Apricot BrandyBlue Note, Special ReserveBig River Distilling Company116.3 proofAge not stated
Apricot BrandyBarrell BourbonBarrell Craft Spirits104 proof8 y
Apricot BrandyCastle & Key, Cask Finish SeriesCastle & Key Distillery103.8 proofAge not stated
Apricot BrandyBarrellBarrell Craft Spirits119.12 proofAge not stated
Apricot BrandyQuintessentialCEDAR RIDGE DISTILLERY120.1 proofAge not stated
Apricot BrandyBarrell SeagrassThe Bardstown Bourbon Company120.2 proofAge not stated
Apricot BrandyBarrel SeagrassThe Bardstown Bourbon Company120.2 proofAge not stated
Apricot BrandyBlue Note, Special ReserveBig River Distilling Company120.47 proofAge not stated
Apricot BrandyBarrellBarrell Craft Spirits122 proofAge not stated
Apricot BrandyBarrell Seagrass ToastedBarrell Craft Spirits122 proofAge not stated- Every New Char American White Oak label →
Also filed by Coxs Creek Distilling Company
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 16 Oct | Good Old Times, Rootbeer Cask Finish | Whiskey specialty | 8 y | 120 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 16 Oct | Good Times, Fig Brandy Cask Finish | Straight rye | 8 y | 120 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 09 Oct | Good Old Times, Maple Brulee | Whiskey specialty | 9 y | 120 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 06 Oct | Good Old Times, Caramel Apple | Whiskey specialty | 8 y | 120 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 05 Oct | Good Old Times, Peach Cobbler Rye | Straight rye | 8 y | 120 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 30 Sep | Good Old Times, Apple Pie | Straight rye | 8 y | 120 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 30 Sep | Good Old Times, Apricot | Whiskey specialty | 11 y | 120 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 23 Sep | Good Old Times, Strawberry Lemonade | Whiskey specialty | 8 y | 120 | IN | Not named |
16 OctGood Old Times, Rootbeer Cask FinishWhiskey specialty, 8 y, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Coxs Creek Distilling Company
16 OctGood Times, Fig Brandy Cask FinishStraight rye, 8 y, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Coxs Creek Distilling Company
09 OctGood Old Times, Maple BruleeWhiskey specialty, 9 y, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Coxs Creek Distilling Company
06 OctGood Old Times, Caramel AppleWhiskey specialty, 8 y, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Coxs Creek Distilling Company
05 OctGood Old Times, Peach Cobbler RyeStraight rye, 8 y, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Coxs Creek Distilling Company
30 SepGood Old Times, Apple PieStraight rye, 8 y, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Coxs Creek Distilling Company
30 SepGood Old Times, ApricotWhiskey specialty, 11 y, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Coxs Creek Distilling Company
23 SepGood Old Times, Strawberry LemonadeWhiskey specialty, 8 y, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Coxs Creek Distilling Company
More from the week of 28 October – 3 November 2024
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 02 Nov | Blackwood Distilling Co, Toasted 105 | Rye | Not read | Not read | Not read | Not read |
![]() | 01 Nov | 2xo | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 104 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 01 Nov | Furnace Street Distillery | Bourbon | 3 y | 98 | MI | Not named |
![]() | 01 Nov | Blanton Distilling Company | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 129.6 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 01 Nov | Captain's Table | Whiskey | 9 y | 91.2 | CA | Own still |
![]() | 01 Nov | Rd One, Private Select | Whiskey specialty | Not read | Not read | Not read | Not read |
02 NovBlackwood Distilling Co, Toasted 105Rye
- Distilled in
- Not read
- Distiller
- Not read
- Filed by
- BLACKWOOD DISTILLING
01 Nov2xoStraight bourbon, 104 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
01 NovFurnace Street DistilleryBourbon, 3 y, 98 proof
- Distilled in
- MI
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Furnace Street Distillery
01 NovBlanton Distilling CompanyStraight bourbon, 129.6 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- CONNOISSEUR WINES USA
01 NovCaptain's TableWhiskey, 9 y, 91.2 proof
- Distilled in
- CA
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- AMERICAN CRAFT WHISKEY DISTILLERY
01 NovRd One, Private SelectWhiskey specialty
- Distilled in
- Not read
- Distiller
- Not read
- Filed by
- RD #1 Bourbon
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 24295001000197
- Label approved
- 01 Nov 2024
- Submitted
- 21 Oct 2024 (approved 11 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Coxs Creek Distilling Company
- Address on the approval
- Coxs Creek, KY
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-KY-20134
- Class on the approval
- 102, Straight rye
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels