Filed by Barrell Craft Spirits
Barrell
Louisville, KentuckyFiled 10 Oct 2024
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Rye Whiskey Finished in Martinique Rum, Madeira & Apricot Brandy Barrels
- Finish, as printed
- finished in Martinique Rum, Madeira & Apricot Brandy Barrels
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front, back and strip labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not named — the label says only "distilled in Indiana"
- Bottled by
- Barrell Craft Spirits, Louisville, KY 40299
- Distilled in
- Indiana
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.
Find this bottle
Barrell Craft Spirits’s bottle finder
Its answer comes from their own where-to-buy page. CaskGrail links it and reads nothing out of it; where a bottle sits on a shelf is the house’s claim, not the register’s.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Barrell” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Barrell
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
PickBarrellBarrell Craft Spirits116.6 proof6 y
PickBarrellBarrell Craft Spirits116.6 proof6 y
PickBarrellBarrell Craft Spirits116.6 proof6 y
PickBarrellBarrell Craft Spirits116.6 proof6 y
BarrellBarrell Craft Spirits100 proof6 y
BarrellBarrell Craft Spirits122 proofAge not stated
BarrellBarrell Craft Spirits125.24 proof18 y
PickBarrellBarrell Craft Spirits116.6 proof5 y
PickBarrellBarrell Craft Spirits116.6 proof5 y
BarrellBarrell Craft Spirits114.26 proofAge not stated- Every Barrell filing →
Shared wood
Other brands whose labels name the same finish casks, most in common first, then nearest proof.
Martinique Rum + Madeira + Apricot BrandyBarrell SeagrassThe Bardstown Bourbon Company120.2 proofAge not stated
Martinique Rum + Madeira + Apricot BrandyBarrel SeagrassThe Bardstown Bourbon Company120.2 proofAge not stated
Martinique Rum + Madeira + Apricot BrandyBarrell Seagrass ToastedBarrell Craft Spirits122 proofAge not stated
Martinique Rum + Madeira + Apricot BrandyBarrell Craft SpiritsBarrell Craft Spirits128.3 proof19 y
Madeira + Apricot BrandyBlue Note, Special ReserveBig River Distilling Company116.3 proofAge not stated
Madeira + Apricot BrandyGood Old Times Rye, Double Oak Heavy Char Mar Cask FinishCoxs Creek Distilling Company111 proof8 y
MadeiraThe QuintessentialCEDAR RIDGE DISTILLERY119.3 proofAge not stated
MadeiraSeelbach's, High Wire Distilling Co.Manifest Distilling120 proofAge not stated
MadeiraProhibition, Bootlegger's BlendArt of the Spirits Whiskey120 proof9 y
Apricot BrandyQuintessentialCEDAR RIDGE DISTILLERY120.1 proofAge not stated- Every Martinique Rum label →
Also filed by Barrell Craft Spirits
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 15 Oct | Barrell Bourbon | Blend of straight bourbons | 8 y | 112.1 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 15 Oct | Barrell Bourbon | Blend of straight bourbons | 8 y | 104 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 21 Sep | Barrell | Blend of straight whiskeys | 6 y | 116.6 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 17 Sep | Barrell | Blend of straight ryes | 6 y | 116.6 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 17 Sep | Barrell | Blend of straight ryes | 6 y | 116.6 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 17 Sep | Barrell | Blend of straight whiskeys | 6 y | 116.6 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 16 Sep | Barrell | Blend of straight bourbons | 6 y | 100 | Not stated | Not named |
![]() | 15 Sep | Fitzy's Four Barrel, Spiritual Advisor | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 94 | Not stated | Bottler only |
15 OctBarrell BourbonBlend of straight bourbons, 8 y, 112.1 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Barrell Craft Spirits
15 OctBarrell BourbonBlend of straight bourbons, 8 y, 104 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Barrell Craft Spirits
21 SepBarrellBlend of straight whiskeys, 6 y, 116.6 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Barrell Craft Spirits
17 SepBarrellBlend of straight ryes, 6 y, 116.6 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Barrell Craft Spirits
17 SepBarrellBlend of straight ryes, 6 y, 116.6 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Barrell Craft Spirits
17 SepBarrellBlend of straight whiskeys, 6 y, 116.6 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Barrell Craft Spirits
16 SepBarrellBlend of straight bourbons, 6 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Barrell Craft Spirits
15 SepFitzy's Four Barrel, Spiritual AdvisorWhiskey specialty, 94 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Barrell Craft Spirits
More from the week of 7–13 October 2024
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 11 Oct | Tom's Town Distilling Co., Limited Reserve Program | Rye | Not stated | 105 | MO | Not named |
![]() | 11 Oct | Old Anvil | Straight bourbon | 11 y | 114.4 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 11 Oct | Derby Town | Straight bourbon | 7 y | 114.4 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 11 Oct | Mellwood | Bourbon, bottled in bond | Not stated | 100 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 11 Oct | M&m Whiskey | Whiskey | Not stated | 80 | FL | Not named |
![]() | 11 Oct | Angels Envy | Whiskey, bottled in bond | Not stated | 100 | Not stated | Not stated |
11 OctTom's Town Distilling Co., Limited Reserve ProgramRye, 105 proof
- Distilled in
- MO
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Tom's Town Distilling Company
11 OctOld AnvilStraight bourbon, 11 y, 114.4 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Pursuit Spirits
11 OctDerby TownStraight bourbon, 7 y, 114.4 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Pursuit Spirits
11 OctMellwoodBourbon, bottled in bond, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Pursuit Spirits
11 OctM&m WhiskeyWhiskey, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- FL
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Muscle Craft Distillery
11 OctAngels EnvyWhiskey, bottled in bond, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Not stated
- Filed by
- Louisville Distilling Company
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 24279001000052
- Label approved
- 10 Oct 2024
- Submitted
- 05 Oct 2024 (approved 5 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Barrell Craft Spirits
- Address on the approval
- Louisville, KY
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-KY-20046
- Class on the approval
- 142, Rye
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels