CaskGrail

Filed by The Bardstown Bourbon Company

Ammunition, Navy Strength

Bardstown, KentuckyFiled 18 Sep 2024

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
Kentucky Straight Rye Whiskey Finished in Pinot Noir Barrels
Finish, as printed
Finished in Pinot Noir Barrels
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front, other and neck labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not named — the label says only "Kentucky"
Bottled by
Not stated Filed by The Bardstown Bourbon Company.
Distilled in
Kentucky (from the class statement)

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.

Find this bottle

The Bardstown Bourbon Company’s bottle finder

Its answer comes from their own where-to-buy page. CaskGrail links it and reads nothing out of it; where a bottle sits on a shelf is the house’s claim, not the register’s.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Ammunition, Navy Strength” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More Ammunition

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Shared wood

Other brands whose labels name the same finish cask, most in common first, then nearest proof.

Also filed by The Bardstown Bourbon Company

Distiller
16 OctFreedom FoundationStraight bourbon7 y96KYNot named
13 OctThe Difference, Vintage EstateWhiskey specialtyNot stated106.4KYNot named
13 OctBoone's BourbonBourbon5 y117.8Not statedBottler only
24 SepFathertimeStraight bourbonNot stated92.4KYNot named
23 SepFathertimeStraight bourbonNot stated116.8KYNot named
23 SepBuzzard"s RoostStraight bourbon11 y100INNot named
23 SepWildcressStraight bourbon6 y90KYNot named
21 SepHigh Rustler, Explore the FrontierWhiskey specialtyNot stated90KYNot named
16 OctFreedom FoundationStraight bourbon, 7 y, 96 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
The Bardstown Bourbon Company
13 OctThe Difference, Vintage EstateWhiskey specialty, 106.4 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
The Bardstown Bourbon Company
13 OctBoone's BourbonBourbon, 5 y, 117.8 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
The Bardstown Bourbon Company
24 SepFathertimeStraight bourbon, 92.4 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
The Bardstown Bourbon Company
23 SepFathertimeStraight bourbon, 116.8 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
The Bardstown Bourbon Company
23 SepBuzzard"s RoostStraight bourbon, 11 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
The Bardstown Bourbon Company
23 SepWildcressStraight bourbon, 6 y, 90 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
The Bardstown Bourbon Company
21 SepHigh Rustler, Explore the FrontierWhiskey specialty, 90 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
The Bardstown Bourbon Company

More from the week of 16–22 September 2024

Distiller
20 SepHelluva Straight Wheat WhiskeyStraight whiskey2 y95*CONot named
20 SepFour Grain Straight Whiskey Bottled in BondStraight whiskey4 y100COOwn still
20 SepBreckenridge DistilleryBlend of straight bourbonsNot stated87CONot named
20 SepBrush Creek, Purdue for Life FoundationStraight bourbon7 y96INNot named
20 SepBlantonsBourbonNot stated80KYNot named
20 SepPeach Street Distilers, Colorado Straight Bourbon Whiskey 14 YearStraight bourbon14+ y92COOwn still
20 SepHelluva Straight Wheat WhiskeyStraight whiskey, 2 y, 95* proof
Distilled in
CO
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
The Block Distilling Company
20 SepFour Grain Straight Whiskey Bottled in BondStraight whiskey, 4 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
CO
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
The Block Distilling Company
20 SepBreckenridge DistilleryBlend of straight bourbons, 87 proof
Distilled in
CO
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Very Good Manufacturing
20 SepBrush Creek, Purdue for Life FoundationStraight bourbon, 7 y, 96 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Brush Creek Distillery
20 SepBlantonsBourbon, 80 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
CONNOISSEUR WINES USA
20 SepPeach Street Distilers, Colorado Straight Bourbon Whiskey 14 YearStraight bourbon, 14+ y, 92 proof
Distilled in
CO
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
PEACH STREET DISTILLERS

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
18 Sep 2024
Submitted
16 Sep 2024 (approved 2 days later)
Name on the approval
The Bardstown Bourbon Company
Address on the approval
Bardstown, KY
Permits on the approval
DSP-KY-20037
Class on the approval
641, Whiskey specialty
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

The Bardstown Bourbon Company

Follow The Bardstown Bourbon Company. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report