Distilled by Rahr Technical Center
Kernza Whiskey
Shakopee, MinnesotaFiled 18 Sep 2024
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Malt Whiskey
- Finish, as printed
- Charred in new oak containers at 60Z, proofed to 50Z post aging
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front, back, neck and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Malted, distilled & bottled by Rahr Technical Center Plant registered as Rahr Technical Center.
- Bottled by
- Malted, distilled & bottled by Rahr Technical Center Same house as the distiller.
- Distilled in
- Minnesota
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Kernza Whiskey” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
Shared wood
Other brands whose labels name the same finish cask, most in common first, then nearest proof.
New OakDriftless GlenDriftless Glen Distillery100 proof8 y
New OakBondstone, Heritage Reserve Quad OakIJW Whiskey Company100 proofAge not stated
New OakBarrellBarrell Craft Spirits100 proof5 y
New OakTavern LeagueDriftless Glen Distillery96 proof4+ y
New OakPeter E HartBLUEGRASS BOTTLING105 proof8 y
New OakTradecraft SpiritsBroad Branch Distillery106 proof8 y
New Oak2xoBUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY108 proofAge not stated
New Oak2xoBUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY108 proofAge not stated
New OakBlack Husky BrewingDriftless Glen Distillery90 proof4+ y
New OakTavern on HDriftless Glen Distillery90 proof4+ y- Every New Oak label →
More from the week of 16–22 September 2024
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 20 Sep | Helluva Straight Wheat Whiskey | Straight whiskey | 2 y | 95* | CO | Not named |
![]() | 20 Sep | Four Grain Straight Whiskey Bottled in Bond | Straight whiskey | 4 y | 100 | CO | Own still |
![]() | 20 Sep | Breckenridge Distillery | Blend of straight bourbons | Not stated | 87 | CO | Not named |
![]() | 20 Sep | Brush Creek, Purdue for Life Foundation | Straight bourbon | 7 y | 96 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 20 Sep | Blantons | Bourbon | Not stated | 80 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 20 Sep | Peach Street Distilers, Colorado Straight Bourbon Whiskey 14 Year | Straight bourbon | 14+ y | 92 | CO | Own still |
20 SepHelluva Straight Wheat WhiskeyStraight whiskey, 2 y, 95* proof
- Distilled in
- CO
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Block Distilling Company
20 SepFour Grain Straight Whiskey Bottled in BondStraight whiskey, 4 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- CO
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- The Block Distilling Company
20 SepBreckenridge DistilleryBlend of straight bourbons, 87 proof
- Distilled in
- CO
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Very Good Manufacturing
20 SepBrush Creek, Purdue for Life FoundationStraight bourbon, 7 y, 96 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Brush Creek Distillery
20 SepBlantonsBourbon, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- CONNOISSEUR WINES USA
20 SepPeach Street Distilers, Colorado Straight Bourbon Whiskey 14 YearStraight bourbon, 14+ y, 92 proof
- Distilled in
- CO
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- PEACH STREET DISTILLERS
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 24241001000242
- Label approved
- 18 Sep 2024
- Submitted
- 28 Aug 2024 (approved 21 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Rahr Technical Center
- Address on the approval
- Shakopee, MN
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-MN-20057
- Class on the approval
- 140, Whiskey
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels