Filed by LUXCO
Remus
Saint Louis, MissouriFiled 06 Sep 2024
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Straight Bourbon Whiskey
- Finish, as printed
- Aged in Seguin Moreau Barrels
- Bottle
- 700 ml
From the label: elvis-check 2026-10-19: label prints "DISTILLED BY ROSS & SQUIBB DISTILLERY, LAWRENCEBURG, INDIANA"; distilled-by not stored..
Read from the front and other labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Ross & Squibb Distillery, Lawrenceburg, Indiana
- Bottled by
- Not stated Filed by LUXCO.
- Distilled in
- Indiana
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Remus” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Remus
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
RemusLUXCO111 proofAge not stated
RemusLUXCOProof not stated7 y
PickRemusLUXCO116.1 proof11 y
RemusLUXCO107 proofAge not stated
RemusLUXCO109 proofAge not stated
PickRemusLUXCO97 proof10 y
PickRemusLUXCO112 proof9 y
PickRemusLUXCO124 proof10 y
RemusLUXCO113 proofAge not stated
PickRemusLUXCO118 proof15 y- Every Remus filing →
Also filed by LUXCO
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 16 Oct | Penelope, Architects of Golf | Whiskey specialty | 6 y | 94 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 13 Oct | Penelope, Architects of Golf | Whiskey specialty | 6 y | 94 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 13 Oct | Penelope, Architects of Golf | Whiskey specialty | 6 y | 94 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 28 Sep | Blood Oath, Pact No. 13 | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 100.4 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 16 Sep | Penelope | Whiskey | Not stated | 109 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 15 Sep | Penelope, Architect | Whiskey specialty | 5 y | 110 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 14 Sep | Penelope, Architects of Golf | Whiskey specialty | 6 y | 94 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 04 Sep | Penelope | Whiskey | Not stated | 116.4 | IN | Not named |
16 OctPenelope, Architects of GolfWhiskey specialty, 6 y, 94 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- LUXCO
13 OctPenelope, Architects of GolfWhiskey specialty, 6 y, 94 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- LUXCO
13 OctPenelope, Architects of GolfWhiskey specialty, 6 y, 94 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- LUXCO
28 SepBlood Oath, Pact No. 13Whiskey specialty, 100.4 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- LUXCO
15 SepPenelope, ArchitectWhiskey specialty, 5 y, 110 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- LUXCO
14 SepPenelope, Architects of GolfWhiskey specialty, 6 y, 94 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- LUXCO
More from the week of 2–8 September 2024
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 06 Sep | Lost Lantern | Whiskey | 6 y | 128* | TX | Named: Balcones Distilling |
![]() | 06 Sep | Good Times, Maple Brulee | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 111 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 06 Sep | Brother Justus, Single Barrel Select | Whiskey | Not stated | 122 | MN | Own still |
![]() | 06 Sep | Hazmat Series | Whiskey | Not stated | 150 | MA | Not named |
![]() | 06 Sep | Sigmund Select | Straight bourbon | 11 y | 110* | IN | Not named |
![]() | 06 Sep | Templar | Straight bourbon | 2 y | 82 | IN | Not named |
06 SepLost LanternWhiskey, 6 y, 128* proof
- Distilled in
- TX
- Distiller
- Named: Balcones Distilling
- Filed by
- Lost Lantern Whiskey
06 SepGood Times, Maple BruleeWhiskey specialty, 111 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Coxs Creek Distilling Company
06 SepBrother Justus, Single Barrel SelectWhiskey, 122 proof
- Distilled in
- MN
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- BROTHER JUSTUS WHISKEY CO.
06 SepHazmat SeriesWhiskey, 150 proof
- Distilled in
- MA
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Deep Roots Distillery USA
06 SepSigmund SelectStraight bourbon, 11 y, 110* proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Dream Spirits
06 SepTemplarStraight bourbon, 2 y, 82 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Hidden Still Spirits
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 24239001000438
- Label approved
- 06 Sep 2024
- Submitted
- 26 Aug 2024 (approved 11 days later)
- Name on the approval
- LUXCO
- Address on the approval
- Saint Louis, MO
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-MO-16, DSP-OH-22
- Class on the approval
- 101, Straight bourbon
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

