Filed by LUXCO
Remus
Saint Louis, MissouriFiled 16 Jun 2025
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Straight Bourbon Whiskey
- Bottle
- 750 ml
- Selected by
- The Prime Barrel
Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Ross & Squibb Distillery Lawrenceburg, IN
- Bottled by
- Luxco, St. Louis, MO
- Distilled in
- Indiana
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Remus” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Remus
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
RemusLUXCO111 proofAge not stated
RemusLUXCOProof not stated7 y
PickRemusLUXCO116.1 proof11 y
RemusLUXCO107 proofAge not stated
RemusLUXCO109 proofAge not stated
PickRemusLUXCO97 proof10 y
PickRemusLUXCO112 proof9 y
PickRemusLUXCO124 proof10 y
RemusLUXCO113 proofAge not stated
RemusLUXCO102.8 proof15 y- Every Remus filing →
Also filed by LUXCO
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 16 Oct | Penelope, Architects of Golf | Whiskey specialty | 6 y | 94 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 13 Oct | Penelope, Architects of Golf | Whiskey specialty | 6 y | 94 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 13 Oct | Penelope, Architects of Golf | Whiskey specialty | 6 y | 94 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 28 Sep | Blood Oath, Pact No. 13 | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 100.4 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 16 Sep | Penelope | Whiskey | Not stated | 109 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 15 Sep | Penelope, Architect | Whiskey specialty | 5 y | 110 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 14 Sep | Penelope, Architects of Golf | Whiskey specialty | 6 y | 94 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 04 Sep | Penelope | Whiskey | Not stated | 116.4 | IN | Not named |
16 OctPenelope, Architects of GolfWhiskey specialty, 6 y, 94 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- LUXCO
13 OctPenelope, Architects of GolfWhiskey specialty, 6 y, 94 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- LUXCO
13 OctPenelope, Architects of GolfWhiskey specialty, 6 y, 94 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- LUXCO
28 SepBlood Oath, Pact No. 13Whiskey specialty, 100.4 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- LUXCO
15 SepPenelope, ArchitectWhiskey specialty, 5 y, 110 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- LUXCO
14 SepPenelope, Architects of GolfWhiskey specialty, 6 y, 94 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- LUXCO
More from the week of 16–22 June 2025
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 20 Jun | Castle & Key, Cask Finish Series | Straight rye | Not stated | 115.9 | KY | Own still |
![]() | 20 Jun | Wild Roan Kentucky Straight Bourbon Whiskey | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 86* | KY | Not named |
![]() | 20 Jun | Laws Whiskey House, Founder's Select | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 90 | CO | Own still |
![]() | 20 Jun | Castle & Key, Cask Finish Series | Straight rye | Not stated | 115.9 | KY | Own still |
![]() | 20 Jun | W.H. Mcbrayer | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 120 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 20 Jun | Volunteer Select, Powered by Bespoken | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 94 | Not stated | Bottler only |
20 JunCastle & Key, Cask Finish SeriesStraight rye, 115.9 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Castle & Key Distillery
20 JunWild Roan Kentucky Straight Bourbon WhiskeyStraight bourbon, 86* proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Old Line Spirits
20 JunLaws Whiskey House, Founder's SelectStraight bourbon, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- CO
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Laws Whiskey House
20 JunCastle & Key, Cask Finish SeriesStraight rye, 115.9 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Castle & Key Distillery
20 JunW.H. McbrayerStraight bourbon, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
20 JunVolunteer Select, Powered by BespokenWhiskey specialty, 94 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Bespoken Spirits
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 25164001000069
- Label approved
- 16 Jun 2025
- Submitted
- 13 Jun 2025 (approved 3 days later)
- Name on the approval
- LUXCO
- Address on the approval
- Saint Louis, MO
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-MO-16, DSP-OH-22
- Class on the approval
- 101, Straight bourbon
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

