CaskGrail

Filed by Whiskey Thief Distilling Company

Whiskey Thief Distilling Co.

Frankfort, KentuckyFiled 21 Oct 2026

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
KENTUCKY STRAIGHT BOURBON WHISKEY
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not named — the label says only "Kentucky"
Bottled by
Whiskey Thief Distilling CO. Frankfort, Kentucky IN Franklin County
Distilled in
Kentucky (from the class statement)

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Whiskey Thief Distilling Co.” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More Whiskey Thief Distilling Co.

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Also filed by Whiskey Thief Distilling Company

Distiller
21 OctWhiskey Thief Distilling Co.Straight bourbon8 y100KYNot named
21 OctWhiskey Thief Distilling Co.Straight rye8 y100KYNot named
21 OctWhiskey Thief Distilling Co.Straight bourbon5 y111KYNot named
21 OctWhiskey Thief Distilling Co.Straight bourbon12 y119.5KYNot named
21 OctWhiskey Thief Distilling Co.Straight rye6 y100KYNot named
20 OctWhiskey Thief Distilling Co., Will and a Way Kentucky Straight Bourbon WhiskeyStraight bourbon7 y100KYNot named
19 OctWhiskey Thief Distilling Co.Straight rye7 y100KYNot named
19 OctWhiskey Thief Distilling Co.Straight bourbon8 y100KYNot named
21 OctWhiskey Thief Distilling Co.Straight bourbon, 8 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Whiskey Thief Distilling Company
21 OctWhiskey Thief Distilling Co.Straight rye, 8 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Whiskey Thief Distilling Company
21 OctWhiskey Thief Distilling Co.Straight bourbon, 5 y, 111 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Whiskey Thief Distilling Company
21 OctWhiskey Thief Distilling Co.Straight bourbon, 12 y, 119.5 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Whiskey Thief Distilling Company
21 OctWhiskey Thief Distilling Co.Straight rye, 6 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Whiskey Thief Distilling Company
20 OctWhiskey Thief Distilling Co., Will and a Way Kentucky Straight Bourbon WhiskeyStraight bourbon, 7 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Whiskey Thief Distilling Company
19 OctWhiskey Thief Distilling Co.Straight rye, 7 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Whiskey Thief Distilling Company
19 OctWhiskey Thief Distilling Co.Straight bourbon, 8 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Whiskey Thief Distilling Company

More from the week of 19–25 October 2026

Distiller
21 OctOld Ozarkian Distillery, Tie Hacker Rye WhiskeyRyeNot stated100Not statedBottler only
21 OctTumblin DiceStraight bourbonNot stated110INNot named
21 OctHerr's MobilStraight bourbon4+ y90WIOwn still
21 OctCrystal Lake Golf CourseStraight bourbon4+ y90WIOwn still
21 OctBuckhotsStraight bourbon4+ y90WIOwn still
21 OctRoosters Rise -N- Shine Distillery, Shiney AppleWhiskey specialtyNot stated75VANot named
21 OctOld Ozarkian Distillery, Tie Hacker Rye WhiskeyRye, 100 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Old Ozarkian Distillery
21 OctTumblin DiceStraight bourbon, 110 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
BLUEGRASS BOTTLING
21 OctHerr's MobilStraight bourbon, 4+ y, 90 proof
Distilled in
WI
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Driftless Glen Distillery
21 OctCrystal Lake Golf CourseStraight bourbon, 4+ y, 90 proof
Distilled in
WI
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Driftless Glen Distillery
21 OctBuckhotsStraight bourbon, 4+ y, 90 proof
Distilled in
WI
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Driftless Glen Distillery
21 OctRoosters Rise -N- Shine Distillery, Shiney AppleWhiskey specialty, 75 proof
Distilled in
VA
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Roosters Rise -n- Shine Distillery

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
21 Oct 2026
Submitted
19 Oct 2026 (approved 2 days later)
Name on the approval
Whiskey Thief Distilling Company
Address on the approval
Frankfort, KY
Permits on the approval
DSP-KY-20002
Class on the approval
101, Straight bourbon
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

Whiskey Thief Distilling Company

Follow Whiskey Thief Distilling Company. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report