Filed by Kentucky Artisan Distillery
Catch & Release, Cutthroat Trout
Crestwood, KentuckyFiled 21 Oct 2026
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- STRAIGHT RYE WHISKEY
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front, back and neck labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not named — the label says only "distilled in Indiana"
- Bottled by
- Catch & Release Distilling, INC. IN Crestwood, Kentucky
- Distilled in
- Indiana
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Catch & Release, Cutthroat Trout” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Catch & Release
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Also filed by Kentucky Artisan Distillery
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 20 Oct | Catch & Release, Brown Trout | Straight bourbon | 8 y | 100 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 19 Oct | Native Blue, Kentucky Artisan Distillery | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 100 | KY | Own still |
![]() | 10 Sep | Lythgoe, Hilda's Thrill | Straight bourbon | 8 y | 100 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 02 Sep | Double Down | Straight bourbon | 5 y | 90 | KY | Own still |
![]() | 31 Aug | Barrelpick | Bourbon | 5 y | 110 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 26 Aug | Jefferson's, Ocean Voyage 37 | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 90 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 10 Aug | Kentucky Artisan Distillery | Straight bourbon | 11 y | 100 | KY | Own still |
![]() | 17 Jul | Kentucky Artisan Distillery, Oldham County Reserve | Straight bourbon | 8 y | 100 | KY | Not named |
20 OctCatch & Release, Brown TroutStraight bourbon, 8 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Kentucky Artisan Distillery
19 OctNative Blue, Kentucky Artisan DistilleryWhiskey specialty, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Kentucky Artisan Distillery
10 SepLythgoe, Hilda's ThrillStraight bourbon, 8 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Kentucky Artisan Distillery
02 SepDouble DownStraight bourbon, 5 y, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Kentucky Artisan Distillery
31 AugBarrelpickBourbon, 5 y, 110 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Kentucky Artisan Distillery
26 AugJefferson's, Ocean Voyage 37Straight bourbon, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Kentucky Artisan Distillery
10 AugKentucky Artisan DistilleryStraight bourbon, 11 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Kentucky Artisan Distillery
17 JulKentucky Artisan Distillery, Oldham County ReserveStraight bourbon, 8 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Kentucky Artisan Distillery
More from the week of 19–25 October 2026
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 21 Oct | Old Ozarkian Distillery, Tie Hacker Rye Whiskey | Rye | Not stated | 100 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 21 Oct | Whiskey Thief Distilling Co. | Straight bourbon | 8 y | 100 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 21 Oct | Whiskey Thief Distilling Co. | Straight rye | 8 y | 100 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 21 Oct | Tumblin Dice | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 110 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 21 Oct | Whiskey Thief Distilling Co. | Straight bourbon | 5 y | 111 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 21 Oct | Whiskey Thief Distilling Co. | Straight bourbon | 12 y | 119.5 | KY | Not named |
21 OctOld Ozarkian Distillery, Tie Hacker Rye WhiskeyRye, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Old Ozarkian Distillery
21 OctWhiskey Thief Distilling Co.Straight bourbon, 8 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Whiskey Thief Distilling Company
21 OctWhiskey Thief Distilling Co.Straight rye, 8 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Whiskey Thief Distilling Company
21 OctTumblin DiceStraight bourbon, 110 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- BLUEGRASS BOTTLING
21 OctWhiskey Thief Distilling Co.Straight bourbon, 5 y, 111 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Whiskey Thief Distilling Company
21 OctWhiskey Thief Distilling Co.Straight bourbon, 12 y, 119.5 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Whiskey Thief Distilling Company
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 26288001000069
- Label approved
- 21 Oct 2026
- Submitted
- 15 Oct 2026 (approved 6 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Kentucky Artisan Distillery
- Address on the approval
- Crestwood, KY
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-KY-20004
- Class on the approval
- 102, Straight rye
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels