CaskGrail

Filed by Finn Castle Distilled Spirits

Finn Castle Distilled Spirits, Rolling Cannon Rye

Oakdale, PennsylvaniaFiled 14 Oct 2026

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
Straight Rye Whiskey
Mash bill, as printed
100% Malted Rye
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not named — the label says only "distilled in Indiana"
Bottled by
Finn Castle Distilled Spirits, Oakdale, PA
Distilled in
Indiana

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Finn Castle Distilled Spirits, Rolling Cannon Rye” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More from the week of 12–18 October 2026

Distiller
16 OctFreedom FoundationStraight bourbon7 y96KYNot named
16 OctFilmland Spirits, Lockdown in the LibraryStraight bourbon8 y100KYNot named
16 OctGentleman's ReserveStraight bourbon9 y108KYNot named
16 OctPenelope, Architects of GolfWhiskey specialty6 y94INNot named
16 OctThe Still on State, MoonshineCorn whiskeyNot stated100Not statedBottler only
16 OctGood Old Times, Rootbeer Cask FinishWhiskey specialty8 y120INNot named
16 OctFreedom FoundationStraight bourbon, 7 y, 96 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
The Bardstown Bourbon Company
16 OctFilmland Spirits, Lockdown in the LibraryStraight bourbon, 8 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Whiskey Thief Distilling Company
16 OctGentleman's ReserveStraight bourbon, 9 y, 108 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
BLUEGRASS BOTTLING
16 OctPenelope, Architects of GolfWhiskey specialty, 6 y, 94 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
LUXCO
16 OctThe Still on State, MoonshineCorn whiskey, 100 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Hattery Stove & Still
16 OctGood Old Times, Rootbeer Cask FinishWhiskey specialty, 8 y, 120 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Coxs Creek Distilling Company

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
14 Oct 2026
Submitted
30 Sep 2026 (approved 14 days later)
Name on the approval
Finn Castle Distilled Spirits
Address on the approval
Oakdale, PA
Permits on the approval
DSP-PA-20333
Class on the approval
102, Straight rye
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

Finn Castle Distilled Spirits

Follow Finn Castle Distilled Spirits. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report