CaskGrail

Distilled by BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY

Blanton

Frankfort, KentuckyFiled 11 Aug 2026

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
KENTUCKY STRAIGHT BOURBON WHISKEY
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front, neck and other labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Blanton Distilling Company Frankfort, Kentucky Plant registered as BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY.
Bottled by
Blanton Distilling Company Frankfort, Kentucky
Distilled in
Kentucky

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Blanton” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More Blanton

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Also filed by Midnight Whiskey

DistillerStatus
13 AugBlantonStraight bourbonNot stated80KYNamed: BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERYFiled
11 AugBlantonStraight bourbonNot stated103KYNamed: BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERYFiled
04 AugBlanton'sStraight bourbonNot stated93KYNot namedExpired
04 AugBlanton'sStraight bourbonNot stated80KYNot namedExpired
04 AugBlanton's, Blanton's Gold EditionStraight bourbonNot stated103KYNot namedExpired
13 AugFiledBlantonStraight bourbon, 80 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Named: BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
Filed by
Midnight Whiskey
11 AugFiledBlantonStraight bourbon, 103 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Named: BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
Filed by
Midnight Whiskey
04 AugExpiredBlanton'sStraight bourbon, 93 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Midnight Whiskey
04 AugExpiredBlanton'sStraight bourbon, 80 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Midnight Whiskey
04 AugExpiredBlanton's, Blanton's Gold EditionStraight bourbon, 103 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Midnight Whiskey

More from the week of 10–16 August 2026

Distiller
14 AugBlanton's, Straight From the BarrelStraight bourbonNot stated129.4*Not statedNot stated
14 AugBlanton's, Straight From the BarrelStraight bourbonNot stated130.6*Not statedNot stated
14 AugBlanton's, Straight From the BarrelStraight bourbonNot stated128.8*Not statedNot stated
14 AugBlanton's, Straight From the BarrelStraight bourbonNot stated127.6*Not statedNot stated
14 AugBlanton's, Straight From the BarrelStraight bourbonNot stated123.1*Not statedBottler only
14 AugWeller, Aged 12 YearsStraight bourbon12 y90KYNot named
14 AugBlanton's, Straight From the BarrelStraight bourbon, 129.4* proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Not stated
Filed by
Connoisseur Wines & Spirits California
14 AugBlanton's, Straight From the BarrelStraight bourbon, 130.6* proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Not stated
Filed by
Connoisseur Wines & Spirits California
14 AugBlanton's, Straight From the BarrelStraight bourbon, 128.8* proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Not stated
Filed by
Connoisseur Wines & Spirits California
14 AugBlanton's, Straight From the BarrelStraight bourbon, 127.6* proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Not stated
Filed by
Connoisseur Wines & Spirits California
14 AugBlanton's, Straight From the BarrelStraight bourbon, 123.1* proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Connoisseur Wines & Spirits California
14 AugWeller, Aged 12 YearsStraight bourbon, 12 y, 90 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Connoisseur Wines & Spirits California

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
11 Aug 2026
Submitted
04 Aug 2026 (approved 7 days later)
Name on the approval
Midnight Whiskey
Address on the approval
Washington, DC
Permits on the approval
DC-I-21137 (an importer’s permit: this name holds no distillery)
Class on the approval
101, Straight bourbon
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label names as distiller

BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY

Follow BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report