CaskGrail

Filed by Legacy Winery & Spirits

Lw&s

Hudsonville, MichiganFiled 11 Aug 2026

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
Bourbon Whiskey
Mash bill, as printed
78/10/0/12
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not named — the label says only "distilled in Kentucky"
Bottled by
Legacy Winery & Spirits, Hudsonville, MI
Distilled in
Kentucky

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Lw&s” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More Lw&s

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Also filed by Legacy Winery & Spirits

Distiller
25 AugBarrel Thief SeriesBourbon4 y100KYNot named
18 AugBarrel Thief SeriesBourbon2 y118KYNot named
11 AugLw&sWhiskey12 y112Not statedBottler only
11 AugLw&sLight whiskey5 y142Not statedBottler only
10 AugBarrel Thief SeriesStraight bourbon7 y122Not statedNot stated
10 AugLw&s, ToastedWhiskey specialty8 y130KYNot named
05 AugLw&sLight whiskey7 y143Not statedBottler only
23 JulBarrel Thief SeriesStraight rye7 y140MINot named
25 AugBarrel Thief SeriesBourbon, 4 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Legacy Winery & Spirits
18 AugBarrel Thief SeriesBourbon, 2 y, 118 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Legacy Winery & Spirits
11 AugLw&sWhiskey, 12 y, 112 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Legacy Winery & Spirits
11 AugLw&sLight whiskey, 5 y, 142 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Legacy Winery & Spirits
10 AugBarrel Thief SeriesStraight bourbon, 7 y, 122 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Not stated
Filed by
Legacy Winery & Spirits
10 AugLw&s, ToastedWhiskey specialty, 8 y, 130 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Legacy Winery & Spirits
05 AugLw&sLight whiskey, 7 y, 143 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Legacy Winery & Spirits
23 JulBarrel Thief SeriesStraight rye, 7 y, 140 proof
Distilled in
MI
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Legacy Winery & Spirits

More from the week of 10–16 August 2026

Distiller
14 AugBlanton's, Straight From the BarrelStraight bourbonNot stated129.4*Not statedNot stated
14 AugBlanton's, Straight From the BarrelStraight bourbonNot stated130.6*Not statedNot stated
14 AugBlanton's, Straight From the BarrelStraight bourbonNot stated128.8*Not statedNot stated
14 AugBlanton's, Straight From the BarrelStraight bourbonNot stated127.6*Not statedNot stated
14 AugBlanton's, Straight From the BarrelStraight bourbonNot stated123.1*Not statedBottler only
14 AugWeller, Aged 12 YearsStraight bourbon12 y90KYNot named
14 AugBlanton's, Straight From the BarrelStraight bourbon, 129.4* proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Not stated
Filed by
Connoisseur Wines & Spirits California
14 AugBlanton's, Straight From the BarrelStraight bourbon, 130.6* proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Not stated
Filed by
Connoisseur Wines & Spirits California
14 AugBlanton's, Straight From the BarrelStraight bourbon, 128.8* proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Not stated
Filed by
Connoisseur Wines & Spirits California
14 AugBlanton's, Straight From the BarrelStraight bourbon, 127.6* proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Not stated
Filed by
Connoisseur Wines & Spirits California
14 AugBlanton's, Straight From the BarrelStraight bourbon, 123.1* proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Connoisseur Wines & Spirits California
14 AugWeller, Aged 12 YearsStraight bourbon, 12 y, 90 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Connoisseur Wines & Spirits California

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
11 Aug 2026
Submitted
03 Aug 2026 (approved 8 days later)
Name on the approval
Legacy Winery & Spirits
Address on the approval
Hudsonville, MI
Permits on the approval
DSP-MI-20280
Class on the approval
101, Straight bourbon
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

Legacy Winery & Spirits

Follow Legacy Winery & Spirits. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report