CaskGrail

Distilled by Tenmile Distillery

Little Rest, Single Cask Oloroso Sherry

Wassaic, New YorkFiled 17 Aug 2026

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
AMERICAN SINGLE MALT WHISKEY
Finish, as printed
SINGLE CASK OLOROSO SHERRY
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front and neck labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Tenmile Distillery
Bottled by
Tenmile Distillery Same house as the distiller.
Distilled in
New York

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

Find this bottle

Tenmile Distillery’s bottle finder

Its answer comes from their own where-to-buy page. CaskGrail links it and reads nothing out of it; where a bottle sits on a shelf is the house’s claim, not the register’s.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Little Rest, Single Cask Oloroso Sherry” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More Little Rest

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Shared wood

Other brands whose labels name the same finish cask, most in common first, then nearest proof.

Also filed by Tenmile Distillery

Distiller
09 SepLittle Rest, Single Pinot Noir CaskAmerican single maltNot stated123*NYOwn still
09 SepLittle Rest, Single Oloroso Sherry CaskAmerican single maltNot stated120.8*NYOwn still
28 AugTenmile Distillery, The Battles of SaratogaAmerican single maltNot stated122.2*NYOwn still
28 AugTenmile Distillery, Battle of MachiasAmerican single maltNot stated98.5*NYOwn still
27 AugTenmile Distillery, Battle of GermantownAmerican single maltNot stated92NYOwn still
25 AugLittle Rest, Reserve ReleaseAmerican single malt5 y125.6*NYOwn still
11 AugLittle Rest, Classic VIAmerican single maltNot stated92*NYOwn still
28 MayTenmile Distillery, Revolutionary WhiskyAmerican single maltNot stated92NYOwn still
09 SepLittle Rest, Single Pinot Noir CaskAmerican single malt, 123* proof
Distilled in
NY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Tenmile Distillery
09 SepLittle Rest, Single Oloroso Sherry CaskAmerican single malt, 120.8* proof
Distilled in
NY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Tenmile Distillery
28 AugTenmile Distillery, The Battles of SaratogaAmerican single malt, 122.2* proof
Distilled in
NY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Tenmile Distillery
28 AugTenmile Distillery, Battle of MachiasAmerican single malt, 98.5* proof
Distilled in
NY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Tenmile Distillery
27 AugTenmile Distillery, Battle of GermantownAmerican single malt, 92 proof
Distilled in
NY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Tenmile Distillery
25 AugLittle Rest, Reserve ReleaseAmerican single malt, 5 y, 125.6* proof
Distilled in
NY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Tenmile Distillery
11 AugLittle Rest, Classic VIAmerican single malt, 92* proof
Distilled in
NY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Tenmile Distillery
28 MayTenmile Distillery, Revolutionary WhiskyAmerican single malt, 92 proof
Distilled in
NY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Tenmile Distillery

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

More from the week of 17–23 August 2026

Distiller
21 AugJesse James, HoneyFlavored whiskeyNot stated70INNot named
21 AugRd One, Single BarrelWhiskey specialty6+ y100KYNot named
21 AugRd One, Single BarrelWhiskey specialty7+ y100KYNot named
21 AugGrant, Vicksburg Straight Rye WhiskyStraight rye5 y92OHNot named
21 AugDoc Holliday, ChocolateWhiskey specialtyNot stated70*Not statedBottler only
21 AugDoc Holliday, Maple PeacanWhiskey specialtyNot stated70*Not statedBottler only
21 AugJesse James, HoneyFlavored whiskey, 70 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Full Throttle Sloon Shine
21 AugRd One, Single BarrelWhiskey specialty, 6+ y, 100 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
RD#1 Spirits
21 AugRd One, Single BarrelWhiskey specialty, 7+ y, 100 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
RD#1 Spirits
21 AugGrant, Vicksburg Straight Rye WhiskyStraight rye, 5 y, 92 proof
Distilled in
OH
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Alkohol Bottling Company
21 AugDoc Holliday, ChocolateWhiskey specialty, 70* proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
World Whiskey Society
21 AugDoc Holliday, Maple PeacanWhiskey specialty, 70* proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
World Whiskey Society

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
17 Aug 2026
Submitted
03 Aug 2026 (approved 14 days later)
Name on the approval
Tenmile Distillery
Address on the approval
Wassaic, NY
Permits on the approval
DSP-NY-21144
Class on the approval
166, American single malt
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label names as distiller

Tenmile Distillery

Follow Tenmile Distillery. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report