CaskGrail

Filed by Connoisseur Wines & Spirits California

Buffalo Trace, Single Oak Project Barrel# 56

Napa, CaliforniaFiled 05 Aug 2026

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
Kentucky Straight Bourbon Whiskey
Bottle
375 ml

Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not named — the label says only "Kentucky"
Bottled by
Not stated Filed by Connoisseur Wines & Spirits California.
Distilled in
Kentucky (from the class statement)

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Buffalo Trace, Single Oak Project Barrel# 56” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More Buffalo Trace

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Also filed by Connoisseur Wines & Spirits California

Distiller
01 SepJack Daniels, Old No.7WhiskeyNot stated80TNNamed: JACK DANIEL DISTILLERY
01 SepBlanton's, Straight From the BarrelStraight bourbonNot stated127.6*Not statedNot stated
20 AugCock of the Walk, Aged 25 YearsStraight bourbon25 y101.7KYNot stated
20 AugRittenhouseStraight ryeNot stated100Not statedNot stated
14 AugBlanton's, Straight From the BarrelStraight bourbonNot stated129.4*Not statedNot stated
14 AugBlanton's, Straight From the BarrelStraight bourbonNot stated130.6*Not statedNot stated
14 AugBlanton's, Straight From the BarrelStraight bourbonNot stated128.8*Not statedNot stated
14 AugBlanton's, Straight From the BarrelStraight bourbonNot stated127.6*Not statedNot stated
01 SepJack Daniels, Old No.7Whiskey, 80 proof
Distilled in
TN
Distiller
Named: JACK DANIEL DISTILLERY
Filed by
Connoisseur Wines & Spirits California
01 SepBlanton's, Straight From the BarrelStraight bourbon, 127.6* proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Not stated
Filed by
Connoisseur Wines & Spirits California
20 AugCock of the Walk, Aged 25 YearsStraight bourbon, 25 y, 101.7 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not stated
Filed by
Connoisseur Wines & Spirits California
20 AugRittenhouseStraight rye, 100 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Not stated
Filed by
Connoisseur Wines & Spirits California
14 AugBlanton's, Straight From the BarrelStraight bourbon, 129.4* proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Not stated
Filed by
Connoisseur Wines & Spirits California
14 AugBlanton's, Straight From the BarrelStraight bourbon, 130.6* proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Not stated
Filed by
Connoisseur Wines & Spirits California
14 AugBlanton's, Straight From the BarrelStraight bourbon, 128.8* proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Not stated
Filed by
Connoisseur Wines & Spirits California
14 AugBlanton's, Straight From the BarrelStraight bourbon, 127.6* proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Not stated
Filed by
Connoisseur Wines & Spirits California

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

More from the week of 3–9 August 2026

Distiller
07 AugJettywave, Small Batch Bourbon WhiskeyStraight bourbonNot stated90CAOwn still
07 AugBuffalo Trace, Single Oak Project Barrel# 136Straight bourbonNot stated90KYNot named
07 AugFighting Cock, Aged 15 Years OldStraight bourbon15 y103KYNot named
07 AugBlack Ledger Founders CollectionStraight bourbon11 y116INNot named
07 AugElijag Craig, Aged 20 YearsStraight bourbon20 y90*KYNot named
07 AugVery Olde St.Nick, AncientStraight bourbonNot stated82.7KYNot named
07 AugJettywave, Small Batch Bourbon WhiskeyStraight bourbon, 90 proof
Distilled in
CA
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
JettyWave Distillery
07 AugBuffalo Trace, Single Oak Project Barrel# 136Straight bourbon, 90 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Connoisseur Wines & Spirits California
07 AugFighting Cock, Aged 15 Years OldStraight bourbon, 15 y, 103 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Connoisseur Wines & Spirits California
07 AugBlack Ledger Founders CollectionStraight bourbon, 11 y, 116 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Cardinal Spirits
07 AugElijag Craig, Aged 20 YearsStraight bourbon, 20 y, 90* proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Connoisseur Wines & Spirits California
07 AugVery Olde St.Nick, AncientStraight bourbon, 82.7 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Connoisseur Wines & Spirits California

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
05 Aug 2026
Submitted
30 Jul 2026 (approved 6 days later)
Name on the approval
Connoisseur Wines & Spirits California
Address on the approval
Napa, CA
Permits on the approval
CA-I-23238 (an importer’s permit: this name holds no distillery)
Class on the approval
101, Straight bourbon
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The brand

Buffalo Trace

Follow Buffalo Trace. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report