Brand (front) or keg collar, 5 × 4 in
Distilled by The Willett Distillery
Bourbon Star
Bardstown, KentuckyFiled 24 Jul 2026
- 93 proof · 46.5% ABV
- Age not stated
- Straight bourbon
- Distilled in Kentucky
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Kentucky Straight Bourbon Whiskey
Read from the front, back and neck labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Willett Distillery, Bardstown, KY Plant registered as The Willett Distillery.
- Bottled by
- Willett Distillery, Bardstown, KY Same house as the distiller.
- Distilled in
- Kentucky
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Bourbon Star” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
Also filed by The Willett Distillery
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 26 Feb | Willett | Straight rye | 9 y | 110.4 | KY | Own still |
![]() | 26 Feb | Willett | Straight bourbon | 11 y | 122 | KY | Own still |
![]() | 06 Aug | Binder's Stash | Straight bourbon | 10 y | 110 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 06 Aug | Binder's Stash | Straight rye | 10 y | 110 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 06 Aug | Binder's Stash | Straight rye | 10 y | 110 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 05 Aug | Binder's Stash | Straight rye | 10 y | 110 | KY | Own still |
![]() | 05 Aug | Binder's Stash | Straight bourbon | 10 y | 110 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 05 Aug | Binder's Stash | Straight bourbon | 10 y | 110 | KY | Own still |
26 FebWillettStraight rye, 9 y, 110.4 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- The Willett Distillery
26 FebWillettStraight bourbon, 11 y, 122 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- The Willett Distillery
06 AugBinder's StashStraight bourbon, 10 y, 110 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Willett Distillery
06 AugBinder's StashStraight rye, 10 y, 110 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Willett Distillery
06 AugBinder's StashStraight rye, 10 y, 110 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Willett Distillery
05 AugBinder's StashStraight rye, 10 y, 110 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- The Willett Distillery
05 AugBinder's StashStraight bourbon, 10 y, 110 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Willett Distillery
05 AugBinder's StashStraight bourbon, 10 y, 110 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- The Willett Distillery
More from the week of 20–26 July 2026
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 24 Jul | Spirits of Wichita | Straight bourbon | 8 y | 109 | KS | Not named |
![]() | 24 Jul | Art of the Spirits American Whiskey, Melanie a Bice | Blend of straight whiskeys | Not stated | 114 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 24 Jul | Otter Creek Distillery, Small Batch Alabama Whiskey, Double Wood, Blended | Whiskey | 1 y | 110 | AL | Own still |
![]() | 24 Jul | Wyoming Whiskey, Hall of Fame Release | Straight bourbon | 10 y | 92 | WY | Own still |
![]() | 24 Jul | Divergent Spirits | Straight bourbon | 9 y | 120 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 24 Jul | Whiskey Thief Distilling Co., Georgia Vascular Society | Straight bourbon | 6 y | 100 | KY | Not named |
24 JulSpirits of WichitaStraight bourbon, 8 y, 109 proof
- Distilled in
- KS
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Oak Bowery Spirits
24 JulArt of the Spirits American Whiskey, Melanie a BiceBlend of straight whiskeys, 114 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Art of the Spirits Whiskey
24 JulOtter Creek Distillery, Small Batch Alabama Whiskey, Double Wood, BlendedWhiskey, 1 y, 110 proof
- Distilled in
- AL
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- OTTER CREEK DISTILLERY
24 JulWyoming Whiskey, Hall of Fame ReleaseStraight bourbon, 10 y, 92 proof
- Distilled in
- WY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- WYOMING WHISKEY
24 JulDivergent SpiritsStraight bourbon, 9 y, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Old Louisville Whiskey Co.
24 JulWhiskey Thief Distilling Co., Georgia Vascular SocietyStraight bourbon, 6 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Whiskey Thief Distilling Company
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 26202001000457
- Label approved
- 24 Jul 2026
- Submitted
- 21 Jul 2026 (approved 3 days later)
- Name on the approval
- The Willett Distillery
- Address on the approval
- Bardstown, KY
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-KY-78
- Class on the approval
- 101, Straight bourbon
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels