Distilled by Black Sheep Distillery
Black Sheep Distillery, Valley Heads Bourbon
Prattsburgh, New YorkFiled 22 Jul 2026
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Bourbon Whiskey
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Distilled From Grain Distilled & Bottled By: Black Sheep Distillery, Prattsville NY Plant registered as Black Sheep Distillery.
- Bottled by
- Distilled & Bottled By: Black Sheep Distillery, Prattsville NY Same house as the distiller.
- Distilled in
- New York
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Black Sheep Distillery, Valley Heads Bourbon” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Black Sheep Distillery
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Also filed by Black Sheep Distillery
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 29 Jun | Black Sheep Distillery, Terminus Bourbon Whiskey | Bourbon | Not stated | 100 | NY | Own still |
29 JunBlack Sheep Distillery, Terminus Bourbon WhiskeyBourbon, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- NY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Black Sheep Distillery
More from the week of 20–26 July 2026
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 24 Jul | Spirits of Wichita | Straight bourbon | 8 y | 109 | KS | Not named |
![]() | 24 Jul | Art of the Spirits American Whiskey, Melanie a Bice | Blend of straight whiskeys | Not stated | 114 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 24 Jul | Otter Creek Distillery, Small Batch Alabama Whiskey, Double Wood, Blended | Whiskey | 1 y | 110 | AL | Own still |
![]() | 24 Jul | Bourbon Star | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 93 | KY | Own still |
![]() | 24 Jul | Wyoming Whiskey, Hall of Fame Release | Straight bourbon | 10 y | 92 | WY | Own still |
![]() | 24 Jul | Divergent Spirits | Straight bourbon | 9 y | 120 | KY | Not named |
24 JulSpirits of WichitaStraight bourbon, 8 y, 109 proof
- Distilled in
- KS
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Oak Bowery Spirits
24 JulArt of the Spirits American Whiskey, Melanie a BiceBlend of straight whiskeys, 114 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Art of the Spirits Whiskey
24 JulOtter Creek Distillery, Small Batch Alabama Whiskey, Double Wood, BlendedWhiskey, 1 y, 110 proof
- Distilled in
- AL
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- OTTER CREEK DISTILLERY
24 JulBourbon StarStraight bourbon, 93 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- The Willett Distillery
24 JulWyoming Whiskey, Hall of Fame ReleaseStraight bourbon, 10 y, 92 proof
- Distilled in
- WY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- WYOMING WHISKEY
24 JulDivergent SpiritsStraight bourbon, 9 y, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Old Louisville Whiskey Co.
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 26198001000591
- Label approved
- 22 Jul 2026
- Submitted
- 17 Jul 2026 (approved 5 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Black Sheep Distillery
- Address on the approval
- Prattsburgh, NY
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-NY-21251
- Class on the approval
- 141, Bourbon
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels