CaskGrail

Distilled by JIM BEAM BRANDS

Old Grand-Dad

Clermont, KentuckyFiled 23 Jun 2026

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
KENTUCKY STRAIGHT BOURBON WHISKEY
Bottle
750 ml
Selected by
Goosebumps Bradford Distilling

Read from the front, back, neck and other labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
James B. Beam Distilling CO., Clermont, KY Plant registered as JIM BEAM BRANDS.
Bottled by
James B. Beam Distilling CO., Clermont, KY Same house as the distiller.
Distilled in
Kentucky

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Old Grand-Dad” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More Old Grand-Dad

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Also filed by JIM BEAM BRANDS

Distiller
24 SepLittle Book, 2027 ReleaseWhiskey specialtyNot stated120.6KYOwn still
17 SepBooker'sStraight bourbon7.58 y124.5KYOwn still
11 AugOld Grand-DadStraight bourbon7 y121.4KYNot named
04 AugKnob CreekStraight rye5+ y109KYOwn still
16 JulBooker'sStraight bourbon10.01917 y127KYOwn still
30 JunOld Grand-DadWhiskey, bottled in bond7 y100KYOwn still
20 MayKnob CreekStraight bourbon9 y100KYOwn still
20 MayKnob CreekStraight ryeNot stated109KYOwn still
24 SepLittle Book, 2027 ReleaseWhiskey specialty, 120.6 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
JIM BEAM BRANDS
17 SepBooker'sStraight bourbon, 7.58 y, 124.5 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
JIM BEAM BRANDS
11 AugOld Grand-DadStraight bourbon, 7 y, 121.4 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
JIM BEAM BRANDS
04 AugKnob CreekStraight rye, 5+ y, 109 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
JIM BEAM BRANDS
16 JulBooker'sStraight bourbon, 10.01917 y, 127 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
JIM BEAM BRANDS
30 JunOld Grand-DadWhiskey, bottled in bond, 7 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
JIM BEAM BRANDS
20 MayKnob CreekStraight bourbon, 9 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
JIM BEAM BRANDS
20 MayKnob CreekStraight rye, 109 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
JIM BEAM BRANDS

More from the week of 22–28 June 2026

Distiller
26 JunAss WagonBourbon0.5 y80INNot named
26 JunThe Last DropStraight bourbon28 y127.4*KYOwn still
26 JunMaker's Mark, Champion SelectionWhiskey specialtyNot stated112KYOwn still
26 JunPorchlight DistilleryBourbon0.67 y95TXNot named
26 Jun13th Century Whiskey CompanyStraight ryeNot stated135INNot named
26 JunWhiskey Thief Distilling Co.Straight bourbon6 y100KYNot named
26 JunAss WagonBourbon, 0.5 y, 80 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
AIKO IMPORTERS
26 JunThe Last DropStraight bourbon, 28 y, 127.4* proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
26 JunMaker's Mark, Champion SelectionWhiskey specialty, 112 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
MAKER'S MARK DISTILLERY
26 JunPorchlight DistilleryBourbon, 0.67 y, 95 proof
Distilled in
TX
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Porchlight Distillery
26 Jun13th Century Whiskey CompanyStraight rye, 135 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Private Label Distillery
26 JunWhiskey Thief Distilling Co.Straight bourbon, 6 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Whiskey Thief Distilling Company

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
23 Jun 2026
Submitted
16 Jun 2026 (approved 7 days later)
Name on the approval
JIM BEAM BRANDS
Address on the approval
Clermont, KY
Permits on the approval
DSP-KY-230, DSP-KY-14
Class on the approval
101, Straight bourbon
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label names as distiller

JIM BEAM BRANDS

Follow JIM BEAM BRANDS. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report