CaskGrail

Filed by Cardinal Spirits

Terre Haute

Bloomington, IndianaFiled 27 May 2026

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
STRAIGHT BOURBON WHISKEY
Mash bill, as printed
75% CORN, 21% RYE, 4% MALTED BARLEY
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front label by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not named — the label says only "distilled in Indiana"
Bottled by
The Whiskey Ring Bloomington, IN
Distilled in
Indiana

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.

Find this bottle

Cardinal Spirits’s bottle finder

Its answer comes from their own where-to-buy page. CaskGrail links it and reads nothing out of it; where a bottle sits on a shelf is the house’s claim, not the register’s.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Terre Haute” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

Also filed by Cardinal Spirits

Distiller
17 SepKeith Single BarrelBourbon8 y100INNot named
15 SepForvis MazarsStraight bourbon8 y107INNot named
13 AugSingle Barrel No. 9726Straight bourbonNot stated100INNot named
07 AugBlack Ledger Founders CollectionStraight bourbon11 y116INNot named
09 JulKrogman'sStraight bourbon8 y107INNot named
07 MayHeroes and Hearts Festival 2026Straight bourbon6 y112INNot named
23 MarMidnight FeedingsStraight bourbon7 y124.6*INNot named
20 FebAdmiral YiStraight ryeNot stated117*INNot named
17 SepKeith Single BarrelBourbon, 8 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Cardinal Spirits
15 SepForvis MazarsStraight bourbon, 8 y, 107 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Cardinal Spirits
13 AugSingle Barrel No. 9726Straight bourbon, 100 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Cardinal Spirits
07 AugBlack Ledger Founders CollectionStraight bourbon, 11 y, 116 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Cardinal Spirits
09 JulKrogman'sStraight bourbon, 8 y, 107 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Cardinal Spirits
07 MayHeroes and Hearts Festival 2026Straight bourbon, 6 y, 112 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Cardinal Spirits
23 MarMidnight FeedingsStraight bourbon, 7 y, 124.6* proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Cardinal Spirits
20 FebAdmiral YiStraight rye, 117* proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Cardinal Spirits

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

More from the week of 25–31 May 2026

Distiller
31 MayBadlands DistilleryAmerican single malt3 y80*SDOwn still
30 MayConsistency Limited ReleaseStraight bourbonNot stated104KYNot named
30 MayBushwoodStraight bourbon5 y94KYNot named
29 MayLost LanternStraight rye8 y120*NCNamed: Broad Branch Distillery
29 MayLost LanternStraight whiskey8 y133*IANamed: Cedar Ridge
29 MayFour Roses, Honey Cask FinishWhiskey specialtyNot stated104KYNot named
31 MayBadlands DistilleryAmerican single malt, 3 y, 80* proof
Distilled in
SD
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Badlands Distillery
30 MayConsistency Limited ReleaseStraight bourbon, 104 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
BLUEGRASS BOTTLING
30 MayBushwoodStraight bourbon, 5 y, 94 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
BLUEGRASS BOTTLING
29 MayLost LanternStraight rye, 8 y, 120* proof
Distilled in
NC
Distiller
Named: Broad Branch Distillery
Filed by
Lost Lantern Whiskey
29 MayLost LanternStraight whiskey, 8 y, 133* proof
Distilled in
IA
Distiller
Named: Cedar Ridge
Filed by
Lost Lantern Whiskey
29 MayFour Roses, Honey Cask FinishWhiskey specialty, 104 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
FOUR ROSES DISTILLERY

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
27 May 2026
Submitted
20 May 2026 (approved 7 days later)
Name on the approval
Cardinal Spirits
Address on the approval
Bloomington, IN
Permits on the approval
DSP-IN-21003
Class on the approval
101, Straight bourbon
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

Cardinal Spirits

Follow Cardinal Spirits. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report