CaskGrail

Filed by LUXCO

Penelope, Architect

Saint Louis, MissouriFiled 22 May 2026

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
Straight Bourbon Whiskey Finished with French Oak Staves
Finish, as printed
Finished with French Oak Staves
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front, back and other labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not named — the label says only "distilled in Indiana"
Bottled by
Penelope Bourbon Bottling Company in St. Louis, MO
Distilled in
Indiana

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.

Find this bottle

Penelope’s bottle finder

Its answer comes from their own where-to-buy page. CaskGrail links it and reads nothing out of it; where a bottle sits on a shelf is the house’s claim, not the register’s.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Penelope, Architect” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More Penelope

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Shared wood

Other brands whose labels name the same finish cask, most in common first, then nearest proof.

Also filed by LUXCO

Distiller
16 OctPenelope, Architects of GolfWhiskey specialty6 y94INNot named
13 OctPenelope, Architects of GolfWhiskey specialty6 y94INNot named
13 OctPenelope, Architects of GolfWhiskey specialty6 y94INNot named
28 SepBlood Oath, Pact No. 13Whiskey specialtyNot stated100.4KYNot named
16 SepPenelopeWhiskeyNot stated109INNot named
15 SepPenelope, ArchitectWhiskey specialty5 y110INNot named
14 SepPenelope, Architects of GolfWhiskey specialty6 y94INNot named
04 SepPenelopeWhiskeyNot stated116.4INNot named
16 OctPenelope, Architects of GolfWhiskey specialty, 6 y, 94 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
LUXCO
13 OctPenelope, Architects of GolfWhiskey specialty, 6 y, 94 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
LUXCO
13 OctPenelope, Architects of GolfWhiskey specialty, 6 y, 94 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
LUXCO
28 SepBlood Oath, Pact No. 13Whiskey specialty, 100.4 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
LUXCO
16 SepPenelopeWhiskey, 109 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
LUXCO
15 SepPenelope, ArchitectWhiskey specialty, 5 y, 110 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
LUXCO
14 SepPenelope, Architects of GolfWhiskey specialty, 6 y, 94 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
LUXCO
04 SepPenelopeWhiskey, 116.4 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
LUXCO

More from the week of 18–24 May 2026

Distiller
22 MayFallen Brothers Crafted Spirits, American Standard Kentucky Straight Bourbon WhiskeyStraight bourbon7+ y128KYNot named
22 MayWhiskey Thief Distilling Co.Straight rye9 y119.68KYNot named
22 MayDetroit City Distillery, Hot HoneyWhiskey specialty4 y100MIOwn still
22 MayBlanton's Takara GoldStraight bourbonNot stated103*KYNot named
22 MayStill Austin, Bottled in Bond Red Corn Bourbon WhiskeyBourbon, bottled in bond7 y100TXOwn still
22 MayStill Austin, Bottled in Bond Straight Bourbon WhiskeyBourbon, bottled in bond8 y100TXNamed: Still Austin Whiskey
22 MayFallen Brothers Crafted Spirits, American Standard Kentucky Straight Bourbon WhiskeyStraight bourbon, 7+ y, 128 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Fallen Brothers Crafted Spirits
22 MayWhiskey Thief Distilling Co.Straight rye, 9 y, 119.68 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Whiskey Thief Distilling Company
22 MayDetroit City Distillery, Hot HoneyWhiskey specialty, 4 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
MI
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
The Spirits of Detroit
22 MayBlanton's Takara GoldStraight bourbon, 103* proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Connoisseur Wines & Spirits California
22 MayStill Austin, Bottled in Bond Red Corn Bourbon WhiskeyBourbon, bottled in bond, 7 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
TX
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Texas Spirits Bottling Company
22 MayStill Austin, Bottled in Bond Straight Bourbon WhiskeyBourbon, bottled in bond, 8 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
TX
Distiller
Named: Still Austin Whiskey
Filed by
Texas Spirits Bottling Company

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
22 May 2026
Submitted
18 May 2026 (approved 4 days later)
Name on the approval
LUXCO
Address on the approval
Saint Louis, MO
Permits on the approval
DSP-MO-16, DSP-KY-15014, DSP-OH-22
Class on the approval
641, Whiskey specialty
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

LUXCO

Follow LUXCO. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report