CaskGrail

Filed by Preservation Distillery

Very Olde St. Nick

Bardstown, KentuckyFiled 15 May 2026

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
KENTUCKY BOURBON WHISKEY
Selected by
A.B.C. Wine & Spirits

Read from the front, back, neck, strip and other labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not named — the label says only "distilled in Kentucky"
Bottled by
Vintage Casks Hand Selected and Bottled by: Olde St. Nick Distillery, Bardstown, Kentucky USA
Distilled in
Kentucky

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Very Olde St. Nick” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More Very Olde St. Nick

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Also filed by Preservation Distillery

Distiller
15 OctVery Olde St. NickBourbon10 y80KYNot named
14 OctGangsterStraight whiskey18 y80KYNot named
05 OctGangsterStraight whiskey18 y80KYNot named
30 SepVery Olde St. NickBourbon8 y80KYNot named
23 SepVery Olde St. Nick, Double CharWhiskey specialtyNot stated108KYNot named
15 SepBardstown CollectionStraight bourbonNot stated96KYNot named
31 AugLegends of the Wild WestBourbon8 y114KYNot named
31 AugLegends of the Wild WestBourbon8 y114Not statedBottler only
15 OctVery Olde St. NickBourbon, 10 y, 80 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Preservation Distillery
14 OctGangsterStraight whiskey, 18 y, 80 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Preservation Distillery
05 OctGangsterStraight whiskey, 18 y, 80 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Preservation Distillery
30 SepVery Olde St. NickBourbon, 8 y, 80 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Preservation Distillery
23 SepVery Olde St. Nick, Double CharWhiskey specialty, 108 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Preservation Distillery
15 SepBardstown CollectionStraight bourbon, 96 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Preservation Distillery
31 AugLegends of the Wild WestBourbon, 8 y, 114 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Preservation Distillery
31 AugLegends of the Wild WestBourbon, 8 y, 114 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Preservation Distillery

More from the week of 11–17 May 2026

Distiller
15 MayDeer Ridge Distillery, Short Girl ShineWhiskey specialtyNot statedNot statedMOOwn still
15 MayLarrikin Bourbon Co., Small Batch - Lucky BayStraight bourbon6 y80KYNot named
15 MayLarrikin Bourbon Co., Bottled in Bond - Shark BayBourbon, bottled in bond9 y100KYNamed: J. Mattingly 1845
15 MayLarrikin Bourbon Co., American Light Whiskey - Hellfire CoveLight whiskey8 y110KYNot named
15 MayHistoric Ohio State ReformatoryStraight bourbonNot stated94OHOwn still
15 MayBackroads Distilling Company, Firehouse Rye WhiskeyRye1 y114*INOwn still
15 MayDeer Ridge Distillery, Short Girl ShineWhiskey specialty
Distilled in
MO
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Deer Ridge Distillery
15 MayLarrikin Bourbon Co., Small Batch - Lucky BayStraight bourbon, 6 y, 80 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Larrikin Bourbon Company
15 MayLarrikin Bourbon Co., Bottled in Bond - Shark BayBourbon, bottled in bond, 9 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Named: J. Mattingly 1845
Filed by
Larrikin Bourbon Company
15 MayLarrikin Bourbon Co., American Light Whiskey - Hellfire CoveLight whiskey, 8 y, 110 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Larrikin Bourbon Company
15 MayHistoric Ohio State ReformatoryStraight bourbon, 94 proof
Distilled in
OH
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Middle west Spirits
15 MayBackroads Distilling Company, Firehouse Rye WhiskeyRye, 1 y, 114* proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
COUNTRY HERITAGE WINERY & VINEYARD

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
15 May 2026
Submitted
12 May 2026 (approved 3 days later)
Name on the approval
Preservation Distillery
Address on the approval
Bardstown, KY
Permits on the approval
DSP-KY-20040
Class on the approval
141, Bourbon
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

Preservation Distillery

Follow Preservation Distillery. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report