CaskGrail

Distilled by 1861 Distillery

1861 Distillery, America 250 Heritage Whiskey

Thomasville, GeorgiaFiled 29 May 2026

Rate this filing

Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front and neck labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
1861 Distillery in Thomasville, GA Plant registered as 1861 Distillery.
Bottled by
1861 Distillery in Thomasville, GA Same house as the distiller.
Distilled in
Georgia

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “1861 Distillery, America 250 Heritage Whiskey” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More 1861 Distillery

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Also filed by 1861 Distillery

Distiller
31 Mar1861 Distillery, Rye WhiskeyRye0.5 y86GAOwn still
21 MayBack Porch Bourbon WhiskeyBourbonNot stated86GAOwn still
31 Mar1861 Distillery, Rye WhiskeyRye, 0.5 y, 86 proof
Distilled in
GA
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
1861 Distillery
21 MayBack Porch Bourbon WhiskeyBourbon, 86 proof
Distilled in
GA
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
1861 Distillery

More from the week of 25–31 May 2026

Distiller
31 MayBadlands DistilleryAmerican single malt3 y80*SDOwn still
30 MayConsistency Limited ReleaseStraight bourbonNot stated104KYNot named
30 MayBushwoodStraight bourbon5 y94KYNot named
29 MayLost LanternStraight rye8 y120*NCNamed: Broad Branch Distillery
29 MayLost LanternStraight whiskey8 y133*IANamed: Cedar Ridge
29 MayFour Roses, Honey Cask FinishWhiskey specialtyNot stated104KYNot named
31 MayBadlands DistilleryAmerican single malt, 3 y, 80* proof
Distilled in
SD
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Badlands Distillery
30 MayConsistency Limited ReleaseStraight bourbon, 104 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
BLUEGRASS BOTTLING
30 MayBushwoodStraight bourbon, 5 y, 94 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
BLUEGRASS BOTTLING
29 MayLost LanternStraight rye, 8 y, 120* proof
Distilled in
NC
Distiller
Named: Broad Branch Distillery
Filed by
Lost Lantern Whiskey
29 MayLost LanternStraight whiskey, 8 y, 133* proof
Distilled in
IA
Distiller
Named: Cedar Ridge
Filed by
Lost Lantern Whiskey
29 MayFour Roses, Honey Cask FinishWhiskey specialty, 104 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
FOUR ROSES DISTILLERY

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
29 May 2026
Submitted
08 May 2026 (approved 21 days later)
Name on the approval
1861 Distillery
Address on the approval
Thomasville, GA
Permits on the approval
DSP-GA-20061
Class on the approval
140, Whiskey
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label names as distiller

1861 Distillery

Follow 1861 Distillery. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report