Distilled by Dark Waters Distillery
Dark Waters Distillery
Groton, ConnecticutFiled 26 Mar 2026
- 80 proof · 40% ABV
- 2 years
- American single malt
- 100% malted barley
- Distilled in Connecticut
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- AMERICAN SINGLE MALT WHISKEY APPLE WOOD SMOKED
- Mash bill, as printed
- 100% MALTED BARLEY
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front label by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Dark Waters Distillery, Groton, CT
- Bottled by
- Dark Waters Distillery, Groton, CT Same house as the distiller.
- Distilled in
- Connecticut
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Dark Waters Distillery” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Dark Waters Distillery
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Also filed by Dark Waters Distillery
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 27 Mar | Dark Waters Distillery American Single Malt Whiskey Maple Wood Smoked | Straight American single malt | 2 y | 80 | CT | Own still |
![]() | 25 Mar | Dark Waters Distillery American Single Malt Whiskey | American single malt | 2 y | 80 | CT | Own still |
![]() | 04 Sep | Dark Waters Distillery | Rye | 2 y | 80 | CT | Own still |
![]() | 31 Mar | Dark Waters Distillery | Whiskey | Not stated | 80 | CT | Own still |
![]() | 02 Dec | Dark Waters Distillery | Bourbon | Not read | Not read | Not read | Not read |
27 MarDark Waters Distillery American Single Malt Whiskey Maple Wood SmokedStraight American single malt, 2 y, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- CT
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Dark Waters Distillery
25 MarDark Waters Distillery American Single Malt WhiskeyAmerican single malt, 2 y, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- CT
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Dark Waters Distillery
04 SepDark Waters DistilleryRye, 2 y, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- CT
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Dark Waters Distillery
31 MarDark Waters DistilleryWhiskey, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- CT
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Dark Waters Distillery
02 DecDark Waters DistilleryBourbon
- Distilled in
- Not read
- Distiller
- Not read
- Filed by
- Dark Waters Distillery
More from the week of 23–29 March 2026
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 27 Mar | 2xo | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 108 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 27 Mar | 2xo | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 100 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 27 Mar | Buckhorn, Smoked Maple | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 65 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 27 Mar | Buckhorn, Smoked Maple | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 65 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 27 Mar | H.G. Reynolds, Construction Engineers | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 108 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 27 Mar | Ozark Distillery | Straight rye | 2 y | 92 | MO | Own still |
27 Mar2xoStraight bourbon, 108 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Prestige Beverage Group
27 Mar2xoStraight bourbon, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Prestige Beverage Group
27 MarBuckhorn, Smoked MapleWhiskey specialty, 65 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
27 MarBuckhorn, Smoked MapleWhiskey specialty, 65 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
27 MarH.G. Reynolds, Construction EngineersWhiskey specialty, 108 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Bespoken Spirits
27 MarOzark DistilleryStraight rye, 2 y, 92 proof
- Distilled in
- MO
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Ozark Distillery
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 26084001000006
- Label approved
- 26 Mar 2026
- Submitted
- 25 Mar 2026 (approved 1 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Dark Waters Distillery
- Address on the approval
- Groton, CT
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-CT-21023
- Class on the approval
- 166, American single malt
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels