CaskGrail

Distilled by TEMPLETON RYE SPIRITS

Templeton

Templeton, IowaFiled 24 Mar 2026

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
STRAIGHT BOURBON WHISKEY
Bottle
750 ml
Selected by
CUSTOMER NAME GOES HERE

Read from the front, back and neck labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Templeton Distillery, Templeton, Iowa USA Plant registered as TEMPLETON RYE SPIRITS.
Bottled by
Templeton Distillery, Templeton, Iowa USA Same house as the distiller.
Distilled in
Iowa

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

Find this bottle

Templeton’s bottle finder

Its answer comes from their own where-to-buy page. CaskGrail links it and reads nothing out of it; where a bottle sits on a shelf is the house’s claim, not the register’s.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Templeton” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More Templeton

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Also filed by TEMPLETON RYE SPIRITS

Distiller
23 SepTempletonStraight rye6 y96IAOwn still
19 SepTempletonStraight ryeNot stated94IAOwn still
19 SepTempletonStraight bourbonNot stated94IAOwn still
23 JunTempletonStraight bourbonNot stated100IAOwn still
29 MayTempletonStraight rye15 y111INNot named
30 AprTempletonStraight bourbon6 y117.76IAOwn still
17 AprTempletonStraight bourbon6 y117.76IAOwn still
24 MarTempletonStraight ryeNot stated90IAOwn still
23 SepTempletonStraight rye, 6 y, 96 proof
Distilled in
IA
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
TEMPLETON RYE SPIRITS
19 SepTempletonStraight rye, 94 proof
Distilled in
IA
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
TEMPLETON RYE SPIRITS
19 SepTempletonStraight bourbon, 94 proof
Distilled in
IA
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
TEMPLETON RYE SPIRITS
23 JunTempletonStraight bourbon, 100 proof
Distilled in
IA
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
TEMPLETON RYE SPIRITS
29 MayTempletonStraight rye, 15 y, 111 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
TEMPLETON RYE SPIRITS
30 AprTempletonStraight bourbon, 6 y, 117.76 proof
Distilled in
IA
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
TEMPLETON RYE SPIRITS
17 AprTempletonStraight bourbon, 6 y, 117.76 proof
Distilled in
IA
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
TEMPLETON RYE SPIRITS
24 MarTempletonStraight rye, 90 proof
Distilled in
IA
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
TEMPLETON RYE SPIRITS

More from the week of 23–29 March 2026

Distiller
27 Mar2xoStraight bourbonNot stated108KYNot named
27 Mar2xoStraight bourbonNot stated100KYNot named
27 MarBuckhorn, Smoked MapleWhiskey specialtyNot stated65Not statedBottler only
27 MarBuckhorn, Smoked MapleWhiskey specialtyNot stated65Not statedBottler only
27 MarH.G. Reynolds, Construction EngineersWhiskey specialtyNot stated108KYNot named
27 MarOzark DistilleryStraight rye2 y92MOOwn still
27 Mar2xoStraight bourbon, 108 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Prestige Beverage Group
27 Mar2xoStraight bourbon, 100 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Prestige Beverage Group
27 MarBuckhorn, Smoked MapleWhiskey specialty, 65 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
27 MarBuckhorn, Smoked MapleWhiskey specialty, 65 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
27 MarH.G. Reynolds, Construction EngineersWhiskey specialty, 108 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Bespoken Spirits
27 MarOzark DistilleryStraight rye, 2 y, 92 proof
Distilled in
MO
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Ozark Distillery

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
24 Mar 2026
Submitted
23 Mar 2026 (approved 1 days later)
Name on the approval
TEMPLETON RYE SPIRITS
Address on the approval
Templeton, IA
Permits on the approval
DSP-IA-15002
Class on the approval
101, Straight bourbon
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label names as distiller

TEMPLETON RYE SPIRITS

Follow TEMPLETON RYE SPIRITS. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report