CaskGrail

Distilled by Tennessee Distilling

Peg Leg Porker, Spirit of America

Columbia, TennesseeFiled 10 Mar 2026

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
Tennessee Straight Bourbon Whiskey
Finish, as printed
finished using our signature Hickory Charcoal Filtering Process
Bottle
750 ml
Selected by
Carey Bringle

Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Peg Leg Porker Spirits, Nashville, TN USA DSP-TN-21029 Plant registered as Tennessee Distilling.
Bottled by
Peg Leg Porker Spirits, Nashville, TN USA DSP-TN-21113
Distilled in
Tennessee

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Peg Leg Porker, Spirit of America” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More Peg Leg Porker

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Also filed by Teal Hollow Distillery

Distiller
09 FebPeg Leg Porker, Spirit of AmericaWhiskey, bottled in bond4+ y100TNNot named
07 MarPeg Leg Porker, The Scarlet PigWhiskey specialtyNot readNot readNot readNot read
09 FebPeg Leg Porker, Spirit of AmericaWhiskey, bottled in bond, 4+ y, 100 proof
Distilled in
TN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Teal Hollow Distillery
07 MarPeg Leg Porker, The Scarlet PigWhiskey specialty
Distilled in
Not read
Distiller
Not read
Filed by
Teal Hollow Distillery

More from the week of 9–15 March 2026

Distiller
13 MarAll DocsStraight bourbon9 y121.46KYNot named
13 MarRieger, Kansas City Whiskey World Cup EditionWhiskeyNot stated92Not statedBottler only
13 MarEastern Kille DistilleryStraight rye4 y90MIOwn still
13 MarEastern Kille DistilleryStraight bourbon4 y90*MIOwn still
13 MarThornton DistillingAmerican single maltNot stated110*ILNot named
13 MarOld Tavern Farm DistilleryStraight rye2+ y94NYNot named
13 MarAll DocsStraight bourbon, 9 y, 121.46 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
American Bourbon Company
13 MarRieger, Kansas City Whiskey World Cup EditionWhiskey, 92 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Jacob Rieger & Company
13 MarEastern Kille DistilleryStraight rye, 4 y, 90 proof
Distilled in
MI
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
EASTERN KILLE DISTILLERY
13 MarEastern Kille DistilleryStraight bourbon, 4 y, 90* proof
Distilled in
MI
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
EASTERN KILLE DISTILLERY
13 MarThornton DistillingAmerican single malt, 110* proof
Distilled in
IL
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Thornton Distilling Company
13 MarOld Tavern Farm DistilleryStraight rye, 2+ y, 94 proof
Distilled in
NY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Old Tavern Farm Distillery

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
10 Mar 2026
Submitted
09 Mar 2026 (approved 1 days later)
Name on the approval
Teal Hollow Distillery
Address on the approval
Nashville, TN
Permits on the approval
DSP-TN-21113
Class on the approval
101, Straight bourbon
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label names as distiller

Tennessee Distilling

Follow Tennessee Distilling. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report