Filed by Free State Distillery
Arthur Wheeler Spirits Company, Americana Bourbon Whiskey
Upper Marlboro, MarylandFiled 06 Mar 2026
- 84 proof · 42% ABV
- 10 years
- Bourbon
- Distilled in Indiana
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- BOURBON WHISKEY
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front label by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not named — the label says only "distilled in Indiana"
- Bottled by
- Arthur Wheeler Spirits Company Upper Marlboro, Maryland
- Distilled in
- Indiana
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.
Find this bottle
Free State Distillery’s bottle finder
Its answer comes from their own where-to-buy page. CaskGrail links it and reads nothing out of it; where a bottle sits on a shelf is the house’s claim, not the register’s.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Arthur Wheeler Spirits Company, Americana Bourbon Whiskey” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Arthur Wheeler Spirits Company
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Arthur Wheeler Spirits Company, Sigint/UreFree State Distillery95 proofAge not stated
Arthur Wheeler Spirits Company, L'heure de FeuFree State Distillery50.5% ABV7+ y
Arthur Wheeler Spirits Company, 1932 Bourbon Whiskey Commanders CaskFree State Distillery59.5% ABV5+ y
Arthur Wheeler Spirits Company, 1932 Bourbon WhiskeyFree State Distillery83 proof5+ y
Also filed by Free State Distillery
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 19 Sep | Arthur Wheeler Spirits Company, Sigint/Ure | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 95 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 31 Dec | Arthur Wheeler Spirits Company, L'heure de Feu | Whiskey specialty | 7+ y | 101* | IN | Not named |
![]() | 03 Apr | Arthur Wheeler Spirits Company, 1932 Bourbon Whiskey Commanders Cask | Straight bourbon | 5+ y | 119* | IN | Not named |
![]() | 04 Sep | Arthur Wheeler Spirits Company, 1932 Bourbon Whiskey | Straight bourbon | 5+ y | 83 | IN | Not named |
19 SepArthur Wheeler Spirits Company, Sigint/UreWhiskey specialty, 95 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Free State Distillery
31 DecArthur Wheeler Spirits Company, L'heure de FeuWhiskey specialty, 7+ y, 101* proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Free State Distillery
03 AprArthur Wheeler Spirits Company, 1932 Bourbon Whiskey Commanders CaskStraight bourbon, 5+ y, 119* proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Free State Distillery
04 SepArthur Wheeler Spirits Company, 1932 Bourbon WhiskeyStraight bourbon, 5+ y, 83 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Free State Distillery
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
More from the week of 2–8 March 2026
| Distiller | Status | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 06 Mar | Tennessee Shine Co, Black Cherry | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Bottler only | Filed |
![]() | 06 Mar | Tennessee Shine Co, Sweet Tea | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Bottler only | Filed |
![]() | 06 Mar | Bcd | Flavored whiskey | Not stated | 70 | NC | Own still | Expired |
![]() | 06 Mar | Bcd | Flavored whiskey | Not stated | 70 | NC | Own still | Expired |
![]() | 06 Mar | Bcd | Bourbon | Not stated | 100 | NC | Own still | Expired |
![]() | 06 Mar | Bcd | Bourbon | Not stated | 92 | NC | Own still | Expired |
06 MarFiledTennessee Shine Co, Black CherryWhiskey specialty
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Tennessee Shine Company
06 MarFiledTennessee Shine Co, Sweet TeaWhiskey specialty
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Tennessee Shine Company
06 MarExpiredBcdFlavored whiskey, 70 proof
- Distilled in
- NC
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Buffalo City Distillery
06 MarExpiredBcdFlavored whiskey, 70 proof
- Distilled in
- NC
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Buffalo City Distillery
06 MarExpiredBcdBourbon, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- NC
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Buffalo City Distillery
06 MarExpiredBcdBourbon, 92 proof
- Distilled in
- NC
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Buffalo City Distillery
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 26064001000550
- Label approved
- 06 Mar 2026
- Submitted
- 05 Mar 2026 (approved 1 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Free State Distillery
- Address on the approval
- Upper Marlboro, MD
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-MD-20070
- Class on the approval
- 141, Bourbon
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels