Distilled by Sam Maverick Spirits
Samuel Maverick, The Expedition Series
San Antonio, TexasFiled 05 Mar 2026
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- STRAIGHT BOURBON WHISKEY
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Sam Maverick Spirits, LLC San Antonio, Texas 78205
- Bottled by
- Sam Maverick Spirits, LLC San Antonio, Texas 78205 Same house as the distiller.
- Distilled in
- Texas
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Samuel Maverick, The Expedition Series” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Samuel Maverick
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Samuel Maverick, Distillers SelectSam Maverick Spirits100 proof2 y
Single barrelSamuel Maverick, Distillers SelectSam Maverick Spirits131.4 proof5 y
Samuel Maverick, Distillers SelectSam Maverick Spirits136.6 proof6 y
Samuel Maverick, Distillers SelectSam Maverick Spirits124.1 proof7 y
Samuel Maverick, Ranger CreekSam Maverick Spirits110 proofAge not stated
Samuel MaverickSam Maverick Spirits88 proof4 y
Single barrelSamuel MaverickSam Maverick Spirits100 proof6 y
Samuel MaverickSam Maverick Spirits100 proof6 y
Also filed by Sam Maverick Spirits
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 05 Oct | Samuel Maverick, Distillers Select | Whiskey specialty | 2 y | 100 | TX | Own still |
![]() | 24 Sep | Samuel Maverick, Distillers Select | Straight rye | 5 y | 131.4 | TX | Own still |
![]() | 16 Sep | Samuel Maverick, Distillers Select | Straight rye | 6 y | 136.6 | TX | Own still |
![]() | 16 Sep | Samuel Maverick, Distillers Select | Straight bourbon | 7 y | 124.1 | TX | Own still |
![]() | 27 Mar | Samuel Maverick, Ranger Creek | Blend of straight whiskeys | Not stated | 110 | TX | Own still |
![]() | 03 Apr | Samuel Maverick | Straight bourbon | 4 y | 88 | TX | Own still |
![]() | 31 Mar | Samuel Maverick | Straight bourbon | 6 y | 100 | TX | Own still |
![]() | 28 Mar | Samuel Maverick | Bourbon, bottled in bond | 6 y | 100 | TX | Own still |
05 OctSamuel Maverick, Distillers SelectWhiskey specialty, 2 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- TX
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Sam Maverick Spirits
24 SepSamuel Maverick, Distillers SelectStraight rye, 5 y, 131.4 proof
- Distilled in
- TX
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Sam Maverick Spirits
16 SepSamuel Maverick, Distillers SelectStraight rye, 6 y, 136.6 proof
- Distilled in
- TX
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Sam Maverick Spirits
16 SepSamuel Maverick, Distillers SelectStraight bourbon, 7 y, 124.1 proof
- Distilled in
- TX
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Sam Maverick Spirits
27 MarSamuel Maverick, Ranger CreekBlend of straight whiskeys, 110 proof
- Distilled in
- TX
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Sam Maverick Spirits
03 AprSamuel MaverickStraight bourbon, 4 y, 88 proof
- Distilled in
- TX
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Sam Maverick Spirits
31 MarSamuel MaverickStraight bourbon, 6 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- TX
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Sam Maverick Spirits
28 MarSamuel MaverickBourbon, bottled in bond, 6 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- TX
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Sam Maverick Spirits
More from the week of 2–8 March 2026
| Distiller | Status | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 06 Mar | Tennessee Shine Co, Black Cherry | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Bottler only | Filed |
![]() | 06 Mar | Tennessee Shine Co, Sweet Tea | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Bottler only | Filed |
![]() | 06 Mar | Bcd | Flavored whiskey | Not stated | 70 | NC | Own still | Expired |
![]() | 06 Mar | Bcd | Flavored whiskey | Not stated | 70 | NC | Own still | Expired |
![]() | 06 Mar | Bcd | Bourbon | Not stated | 100 | NC | Own still | Expired |
![]() | 06 Mar | Bcd | Bourbon | Not stated | 92 | NC | Own still | Expired |
06 MarFiledTennessee Shine Co, Black CherryWhiskey specialty
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Tennessee Shine Company
06 MarFiledTennessee Shine Co, Sweet TeaWhiskey specialty
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Tennessee Shine Company
06 MarExpiredBcdFlavored whiskey, 70 proof
- Distilled in
- NC
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Buffalo City Distillery
06 MarExpiredBcdFlavored whiskey, 70 proof
- Distilled in
- NC
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Buffalo City Distillery
06 MarExpiredBcdBourbon, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- NC
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Buffalo City Distillery
06 MarExpiredBcdBourbon, 92 proof
- Distilled in
- NC
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Buffalo City Distillery
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 26064001000436
- Label approved
- 05 Mar 2026
- Submitted
- 05 Mar 2026 (approved 0 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Sam Maverick Spirits
- Address on the approval
- San Antonio, TX
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-TX-20151
- Class on the approval
- 101, Straight bourbon
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels