CaskGrail

Filed by Skeptic Distillery

Luminary Reserve, Single Barrel Bourbon

Melrose Park, IllinoisFiled 04 Mar 2026

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
Single Barrel Bourbon Whisky Kentucky Straight
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not stated — the label makes no distillation claim
Bottled by
Skeptic Distillery, Melrose Park, IL for Brella Spirits

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Luminary Reserve, Single Barrel Bourbon” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

Also filed by Skeptic Distillery

Distiller
26 JunNighthawks, American WhiskeyStraight bourbonNot stated90KYNot named
30 AprThe Trail HotelRye6 y103ILNot named
28 AprThe Trail HotelBourbon6 y103Not statedBottler only
26 JunNighthawks, American WhiskeyStraight bourbon, 90 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Skeptic Distillery
30 AprThe Trail HotelRye, 6 y, 103 proof
Distilled in
IL
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Skeptic Distillery
28 AprThe Trail HotelBourbon, 6 y, 103 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Skeptic Distillery

More from the week of 2–8 March 2026

DistillerStatus
06 MarTennessee Shine Co, Black CherryWhiskey specialtyNot statedNot statedNot statedBottler onlyFiled
06 MarTennessee Shine Co, Sweet TeaWhiskey specialtyNot statedNot statedNot statedBottler onlyFiled
06 MarBcdFlavored whiskeyNot stated70NCOwn stillExpired
06 MarBcdFlavored whiskeyNot stated70NCOwn stillExpired
06 MarBcdBourbonNot stated100NCOwn stillExpired
06 MarBcdBourbonNot stated92NCOwn stillExpired
06 MarFiledTennessee Shine Co, Black CherryWhiskey specialty
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Tennessee Shine Company
06 MarFiledTennessee Shine Co, Sweet TeaWhiskey specialty
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Tennessee Shine Company
06 MarExpiredBcdFlavored whiskey, 70 proof
Distilled in
NC
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Buffalo City Distillery
06 MarExpiredBcdFlavored whiskey, 70 proof
Distilled in
NC
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Buffalo City Distillery
06 MarExpiredBcdBourbon, 100 proof
Distilled in
NC
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Buffalo City Distillery
06 MarExpiredBcdBourbon, 92 proof
Distilled in
NC
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Buffalo City Distillery

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
04 Mar 2026
Submitted
01 Mar 2026 (approved 3 days later)
Name on the approval
Skeptic Distillery
Address on the approval
Melrose Park, IL
Permits on the approval
DSP-IL-20044
Class on the approval
101, Straight bourbon
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

Skeptic Distillery

Follow Skeptic Distillery. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report