CaskGrail

Filed by BlackFork Farms

South Dakota, United States of America 250

Brandt, South DakotaFiled 04 Mar 2026

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
STRAIGHT BOURBON WHISKEY
Finish, as printed
FINISHED WITH TOASTED OAK
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front, back and neck labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not named — the label says only "distilled in Wisconsin"
Produced by
Proudly Produced By Blackfork Spirits, LLC. On Our Family Farm IN South Dakota
Distilled in
Wisconsin

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “South Dakota, United States of America 250” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More South Dakota

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Shared wood

Other brands whose labels name the same finish cask, most in common first, then nearest proof.

Also filed by BlackFork Farms

Distiller
15 OctWest River WhiskeyWhiskeyNot stated100WINot named
09 OctFree RideBourbon, bottled in bondNot stated100Not statedBottler only
26 JunWest River WhiskeyStraight bourbonNot stated96WINot named
08 JunAsh Grove DairyBourbon2+ y118SDNot named
26 MayHeritage Reserve, Ember & Spice Ltd EdWhiskey specialty2 y93WINot named
26 MayBlackfork FarmsStraight bourbonNot stated120WINot named
23 AprCopper DragonStraight bourbon2+ y118WINot named
13 AprMinnesotaStraight bourbon2+ y80WINot named
15 OctWest River WhiskeyWhiskey, 100 proof
Distilled in
WI
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
BlackFork Farms
09 OctFree RideBourbon, bottled in bond, 100 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
BlackFork Farms
26 JunWest River WhiskeyStraight bourbon, 96 proof
Distilled in
WI
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
BlackFork Farms
08 JunAsh Grove DairyBourbon, 2+ y, 118 proof
Distilled in
SD
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
BlackFork Farms
26 MayHeritage Reserve, Ember & Spice Ltd EdWhiskey specialty, 2 y, 93 proof
Distilled in
WI
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
BlackFork Farms
26 MayBlackfork FarmsStraight bourbon, 120 proof
Distilled in
WI
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
BlackFork Farms
23 AprCopper DragonStraight bourbon, 2+ y, 118 proof
Distilled in
WI
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
BlackFork Farms
13 AprMinnesotaStraight bourbon, 2+ y, 80 proof
Distilled in
WI
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
BlackFork Farms

More from the week of 2–8 March 2026

DistillerStatus
06 MarTennessee Shine Co, Black CherryWhiskey specialtyNot statedNot statedNot statedBottler onlyFiled
06 MarTennessee Shine Co, Sweet TeaWhiskey specialtyNot statedNot statedNot statedBottler onlyFiled
06 MarBcdFlavored whiskeyNot stated70NCOwn stillExpired
06 MarBcdFlavored whiskeyNot stated70NCOwn stillExpired
06 MarBcdBourbonNot stated100NCOwn stillExpired
06 MarBcdBourbonNot stated92NCOwn stillExpired
06 MarFiledTennessee Shine Co, Black CherryWhiskey specialty
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Tennessee Shine Company
06 MarFiledTennessee Shine Co, Sweet TeaWhiskey specialty
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Tennessee Shine Company
06 MarExpiredBcdFlavored whiskey, 70 proof
Distilled in
NC
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Buffalo City Distillery
06 MarExpiredBcdFlavored whiskey, 70 proof
Distilled in
NC
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Buffalo City Distillery
06 MarExpiredBcdBourbon, 100 proof
Distilled in
NC
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Buffalo City Distillery
06 MarExpiredBcdBourbon, 92 proof
Distilled in
NC
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Buffalo City Distillery

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
04 Mar 2026
Submitted
26 Feb 2026 (approved 6 days later)
Name on the approval
BlackFork Farms
Address on the approval
Brandt, SD
Permits on the approval
DSP-SD-21011
Class on the approval
101, Straight bourbon
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

BlackFork Farms

Follow BlackFork Farms. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report