Distilled by Dread River Distilling Company
Dread River Distilling Co., Diesel
Birmingham, AlabamaFiled 15 Jan 2026
- 90 proof · 45% ABV
- 3 years
- Straight bourbon
- Distilled in Alabama
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Straight Bourbon Whiskey
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front, neck and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Dread River Distilling Co., Birmingham, AL Plant registered as Dread River Distilling Company.
- Bottled by
- Dread River Distilling Co., Birmingham, AL Same house as the distiller.
- Distilled in
- Alabama
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Dread River Distilling Co., Diesel” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Dread River Distilling Co.
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Single barrelDread River Distilling Co., America 250 AlabamaDread River Distilling Company125 proof7 y
Single barrelDread River Distilling Co., Vision WheelDread River Distilling Company90 proofAge not stated
PickDread River Distilling Co., Beaver TrapDread River Distilling Company124 proof5 y
PickDread River Distilling Co., Hot and Hot Fish ClubDread River Distilling Company95 proofAge not stated
PickDread River Distilling Co., Delta WaterfowlDread River Distilling Company115 proof4 y
Single barrelDread River Distilling Co.Dread River Distilling Company115 proofAge not stated
Dread River Distilling Co., SlumdogDread River Distilling Company100 proofAge not stated
Also filed by Dread River Distilling Company
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 05 Mar | Dread River Distilling Co., America 250 Alabama | Straight bourbon | 7 y | 125 | AL | Own still |
![]() | 14 Jan | Dread River Distilling Co., Vision Wheel | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 90 | AL | Own still |
![]() | 25 Nov | Dread River Distilling Co., Beaver Trap | Straight bourbon | 5 y | 124 | AL | Own still |
![]() | 19 Nov | Dread River Distilling Co., Hot and Hot Fish Club | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 95 | AL | Own still |
![]() | 19 Nov | Mersey Craft Spirits, Starboard | Straight rye | Not stated | 100 | CA | Not named |
![]() | 13 Aug | Dread River Distilling Co., Delta Waterfowl | Straight bourbon | 4 y | 115 | AL | Own still |
![]() | 21 Mar | Dread River Distilling Co. | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 115 | AL | Named: Dread River Distilling Company |
![]() | 21 Jan | Tamara's Downtown, Cask Strength | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 125.2 | Not stated | Bottler only |
05 MarDread River Distilling Co., America 250 AlabamaStraight bourbon, 7 y, 125 proof
- Distilled in
- AL
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Dread River Distilling Company
14 JanDread River Distilling Co., Vision WheelStraight bourbon, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- AL
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Dread River Distilling Company
25 NovDread River Distilling Co., Beaver TrapStraight bourbon, 5 y, 124 proof
- Distilled in
- AL
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Dread River Distilling Company
19 NovDread River Distilling Co., Hot and Hot Fish ClubStraight bourbon, 95 proof
- Distilled in
- AL
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Dread River Distilling Company
19 NovMersey Craft Spirits, StarboardStraight rye, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- CA
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Dread River Distilling Company
13 AugDread River Distilling Co., Delta WaterfowlStraight bourbon, 4 y, 115 proof
- Distilled in
- AL
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Dread River Distilling Company
21 MarDread River Distilling Co.Straight bourbon, 115 proof
- Distilled in
- AL
- Distiller
- Named: Dread River Distilling Company
- Filed by
- Dread River Distilling Company
21 JanTamara's Downtown, Cask StrengthStraight bourbon, 125.2 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Dread River Distilling Company
More from the week of 12–18 January 2026
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 16 Jan | Old Treasure | Straight bourbon | 11 y | 139 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 16 Jan | Starlight Distillery | Straight bourbon | 5 y | 106 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 16 Jan | Nashville Barrel Company | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 115.8 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 16 Jan | Blind Barrels - 1225b | Whiskey | Not stated | 100* | KY | Not named |
![]() | 16 Jan | Far North Spirits, Rosen Single Varietal Straight Rye Whiskey | Straight rye | 2 y | 94 | MN | Own still |
![]() | 16 Jan | Aurelian Reserve, Celebrating the 50th Anniversary of the Atlantic 10 Conference | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 108 | Not stated | Bottler only |
16 JanOld TreasureStraight bourbon, 11 y, 139 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Whiskey Thief Distilling Company
16 JanStarlight DistilleryStraight bourbon, 5 y, 106 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
16 JanNashville Barrel CompanyStraight bourbon, 115.8 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
16 JanBlind Barrels - 1225bWhiskey, 100* proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- SANTA MONICA MOUNTAINS FARMSTEAD
16 JanFar North Spirits, Rosen Single Varietal Straight Rye WhiskeyStraight rye, 2 y, 94 proof
- Distilled in
- MN
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Far North Spirits
16 JanAurelian Reserve, Celebrating the 50th Anniversary of the Atlantic 10 ConferenceWhiskey specialty, 108 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- One Tier llc dba BOTLD
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 26008001000819
- Label approved
- 15 Jan 2026
- Submitted
- 08 Jan 2026 (approved 7 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Dread River Distilling Company
- Address on the approval
- Birmingham, AL
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-AL-20029
- Class on the approval
- 101, Straight bourbon
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels