CaskGrail

Distilled by BELMONT FARMS

Special Reserve

Culpeper, VirginiaFiled 07 Jan 2026

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
Bourbon Whiskey
Finish, as printed
finished in second oak barrel
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front label by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Belmont Farms Distillery Plant registered as BELMONT FARMS.
Bottled by
Belmont Farms Distillery Same house as the distiller.
Distilled in
Virginia

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Special Reserve” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More Special Reserve

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Shared wood

Other brands whose labels name the same finish cask, most in common first, then nearest proof.

Also filed by BELMONT FARMS

Distiller
07 JanSpecial ReserveBourbon10 y100VANot named
31 JulLiberty LightningCorn whiskeyNot stated100VAOwn still
18 FebBelmont Farm Kopper KettleFlavored whiskeyNot readNot readNot readNot read
07 OctBelmont Farm Kopper KettleFlavored whiskeyNot stated80VAOwn still
07 JanSpecial ReserveBourbon, 10 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
VA
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
BELMONT FARMS
31 JulLiberty LightningCorn whiskey, 100 proof
Distilled in
VA
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
BELMONT FARMS
18 FebBelmont Farm Kopper KettleFlavored whiskey
Distilled in
Not read
Distiller
Not read
Filed by
BELMONT FARMS
07 OctBelmont Farm Kopper KettleFlavored whiskey, 80 proof
Distilled in
VA
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
BELMONT FARMS

More from the week of 5–11 January 2026

DistillerStatus
11 JanBlack Magic Spirits, The Darkest Berry SeriesWhiskey specialtyNot stated141Not statedBottler onlyExpired
11 JanThe Heart DistilleryBourbon6 y94COOwn stillFiled
09 JanMountain Cut, Black Cherry WhiskeyWhiskey specialtyNot stated80TNNot namedExpired
09 JanMinnesota WildBourbonNot stated90COOwn stillFiled
09 Jan1792Straight ryeNot stated100KYOwn stillFiled
09 JanNew RiffStraight bourbonNot stated100KYNot namedFiled
11 JanExpiredBlack Magic Spirits, The Darkest Berry SeriesWhiskey specialty, 141 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
American Bourbon Company
11 JanFiledThe Heart DistilleryBourbon, 6 y, 94 proof
Distilled in
CO
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
The Heart Distillery
09 JanExpiredMountain Cut, Black Cherry WhiskeyWhiskey specialty, 80 proof
Distilled in
TN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Mountain Cut Distillery
09 JanFiledMinnesota WildBourbon, 90 proof
Distilled in
CO
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Woody Creek Distillers
09 JanFiled1792Straight rye, 100 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Barton 1792 Distillery
09 JanFiledNew RiffStraight bourbon, 100 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
The Bardstown Bourbon Company

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
07 Jan 2026
Submitted
07 Jan 2026 (approved 0 days later)
Name on the approval
BELMONT FARMS
Address on the approval
Culpeper, VA
Permits on the approval
DSP-VA-12
Class on the approval
141, Bourbon
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label names as distiller

BELMONT FARMS

Follow BELMONT FARMS. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report