CaskGrail

Filed by Brough Brothers Distillery

Unbridled Spirit

Louisville, KentuckyFiled 26 Sep 2025

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
Kentucky Straight Bourbon Whiskey
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front, back and other labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not named — the label says only "Kentucky"
Bottled by
Unbridled Spirit Inc., Louisville, KY
Distilled in
Kentucky (from the class statement)

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Unbridled Spirit” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

Also filed by Brough Brothers Distillery

Distiller
15 JunBrough Brothers, Belle of Louisville Captain's CutBourbonNot stated96KYNot named
15 JunBrough Brothers, Belle of Louisville Cask StrengthBourbonNot stated128KYNot named
25 AugBrough Brothers DistilleryStraight bourbon2 y82INNot named
24 JunBrough Brothers, 1886 SelectWhiskey specialtyNot stated90KYNot named
23 JunBrough Brothers, 1886 SelectWhiskey specialtyNot stated90KYNot named
23 JunBrough Brothers, 1886 SelectWhiskey specialtyNot stated90KYNot named
23 JunBrough Brothers, 1886 SelectWhiskey specialtyNot stated90KYNot named
16 JunBrough Brothers, 1886 SelectStraight bourbon2 y90KYNot named
15 JunBrough Brothers, Belle of Louisville Captain's CutBourbon, 96 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Brough Brothers Distillery
15 JunBrough Brothers, Belle of Louisville Cask StrengthBourbon, 128 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Brough Brothers Distillery
25 AugBrough Brothers DistilleryStraight bourbon, 2 y, 82 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Brough Brothers Distillery
24 JunBrough Brothers, 1886 SelectWhiskey specialty, 90 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Brough Brothers Distillery
23 JunBrough Brothers, 1886 SelectWhiskey specialty, 90 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Brough Brothers Distillery
23 JunBrough Brothers, 1886 SelectWhiskey specialty, 90 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Brough Brothers Distillery
23 JunBrough Brothers, 1886 SelectWhiskey specialty, 90 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Brough Brothers Distillery
16 JunBrough Brothers, 1886 SelectStraight bourbon, 2 y, 90 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Brough Brothers Distillery

More from the week of 22–28 September 2025

Distiller
26 SepMaverick DistillingStraight bourbon5 y120TXNot named
26 SepBroken AntlerFlavored whiskeyNot stated80Not statedBottler only
26 SepLaws Whiskey House, Experiential BarrelStraight whiskeyNot stated127Not statedBottler only
26 SepAj BondStraight whiskeyNot stated95Not statedBottler only
26 SepChicken Cock, Inked CaskStraight bourbon6 y115KYNot named
26 SepChicken Cock, Bourbon on the BanksStraight bourbon6 y92.6KYNot named
26 SepMaverick DistillingStraight bourbon, 5 y, 120 proof
Distilled in
TX
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Valentine Weiss Whiskey
26 SepBroken AntlerFlavored whiskey, 80 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Sugarlands Distilling Company
26 SepLaws Whiskey House, Experiential BarrelStraight whiskey, 127 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Laws Whiskey House
26 SepAj BondStraight whiskey, 95 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
26 SepChicken Cock, Inked CaskStraight bourbon, 6 y, 115 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Grain and Barrel Spirits
26 SepChicken Cock, Bourbon on the BanksStraight bourbon, 6 y, 92.6 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Grain and Barrel Spirits

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
26 Sep 2025
Submitted
24 Sep 2025 (approved 2 days later)
Name on the approval
Brough Brothers Distillery
Address on the approval
Louisville, KY
Permits on the approval
DSP-KY-20060
Class on the approval
101, Straight bourbon
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

Brough Brothers Distillery

Follow Brough Brothers Distillery. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report