Distilled by OLD FORESTER DISTILLING CO.
Old Forester
Louisville, KentuckyFiled 25 Aug 2025
- 86 proof · 43% ABV
- Age not stated
- Straight bourbon
- Distilled in Kentucky
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Kentucky Straight Bourbon Whisky
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Old Forester Distilling Co. at Louisville in Ky Plant registered as OLD FORESTER DISTILLING CO..
- Bottled by
- Old Forester Distilling Co. at Louisville in Ky
- Distilled in
- Kentucky
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
Find this bottle
Its answer comes from their own where-to-buy page. CaskGrail links it and reads nothing out of it; where a bottle sits on a shelf is the house’s claim, not the register’s.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Old Forester” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Old Forester
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Old Forester, 1930 Wheated BourbonTHE WOODFORD RESERVE DISTILLERY107 proofAge not stated
Old Forester, Birthday 2007Connoisseur Wines & Spirits California94 proofAge not stated
Old Forester, Warehouse L BarrelsStrong Spirits95 proofAge not stated
PickOld Forester, The President's ChoiceStrong Spirits50% ABV2 y
PickOld Forester, The President's ChoiceStrong Spirits50% ABV2 y
Old Forester, Birthday Bourbon 2026BROWN-FORMAN CORPORATION97 proof11 y
Single barrelOld Forester, Single Barrel Barrel StrengthBROWN-FORMAN CORPORATION65.7% ABVAge not stated
Old Forester, Triple CharStrong Spirits115 proofAge not stated
Single barrelOld Forester, Single BarrelBROWN-FORMAN CORPORATION100 proofAge not stated
Old Forester, Tribute SeriesStrong Spirits57.5% ABV12 y- Every Old Forester filing →
Also filed by BROWN-FORMAN CORPORATION
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 20 Apr | Kentucky Boy | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 100 | KY | Own still |
![]() | 28 Jan | Old Forester, Birthday Bourbon 2026 | Straight bourbon | 11 y | 97 | KY | Named: OLD FORESTER DISTILLING CO. |
![]() | 19 Dec | Old Forester, Single Barrel Barrel Strength | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 131.4* | KY | Own still |
![]() | 09 Dec | Old Forester, Single Barrel | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 100 | KY | Own still |
![]() | 29 Jul | Old Forester | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 100 | KY | Own still |
![]() | 27 Feb | Old Forester, 1910 Old Fine Whisky | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 93 | KY | Named: OLD FORESTER DISTILLING CO. |
![]() | 03 Feb | Old Forester, 1870 Original Batch | Straight bourbon | Not read | Not read | Not read | Not read |
![]() | 03 Feb | Old Forester, 1920 Prohibition Style | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 115 | KY | Named: OLD FORESTER DISTILLING CO. |
20 AprKentucky BoyStraight bourbon, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- BROWN-FORMAN CORPORATION
28 JanOld Forester, Birthday Bourbon 2026Straight bourbon, 11 y, 97 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Named: OLD FORESTER DISTILLING CO.
- Filed by
- BROWN-FORMAN CORPORATION
19 DecOld Forester, Single Barrel Barrel StrengthStraight bourbon, 131.4* proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- BROWN-FORMAN CORPORATION
09 DecOld Forester, Single BarrelStraight bourbon, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- BROWN-FORMAN CORPORATION
29 JulOld ForesterStraight bourbon, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- BROWN-FORMAN CORPORATION
27 FebOld Forester, 1910 Old Fine WhiskyStraight bourbon, 93 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Named: OLD FORESTER DISTILLING CO.
- Filed by
- BROWN-FORMAN CORPORATION
03 FebOld Forester, 1870 Original BatchStraight bourbon
- Distilled in
- Not read
- Distiller
- Not read
- Filed by
- BROWN-FORMAN CORPORATION
03 FebOld Forester, 1920 Prohibition StyleStraight bourbon, 115 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Named: OLD FORESTER DISTILLING CO.
- Filed by
- BROWN-FORMAN CORPORATION
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
More from the week of 25–31 August 2025
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 31 Aug | Poppy Mccracken | Bourbon | Not stated | 90 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 29 Aug | Elkwood Reserve | Straight bourbon | 9 y | 120 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 29 Aug | James E. Pepper, Gold Label | Straight bourbon | 6 y | 104* | KY | Named: James E. Pepper Distillery |
![]() | 29 Aug | Valor Peak Distillery | American single malt | Not stated | 90 | CO | Own still |
![]() | 29 Aug | Reserve | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 90 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 29 Aug | Cask Strength | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 90 | KY | Not named |
31 AugPoppy MccrackenBourbon, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- McCracken Curve Distillery
29 AugElkwood ReserveStraight bourbon, 9 y, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Bluegrass Distillers
29 AugJames E. Pepper, Gold LabelStraight bourbon, 6 y, 104* proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Named: James E. Pepper Distillery
- Filed by
- JAMES PEPPER DISTILLING
29 AugValor Peak DistilleryAmerican single malt, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- CO
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Valor Peak Distillery
29 AugReserveStraight bourbon, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- BLUEGRASS BOTTLING
29 AugCask StrengthStraight bourbon, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- BLUEGRASS BOTTLING
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 25234001000435
- Label approved
- 25 Aug 2025
- Submitted
- 22 Aug 2025 (approved 3 days later)
- Name on the approval
- BROWN-FORMAN CORPORATION
- Address on the approval
- Louisville, KY
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-KY-414, DSP-TN-4
- Class on the approval
- 101, Straight bourbon
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels