Distilled by Uncharted Alaska Distillery
Uncharted Alaska Distillery
Ketchikan, AlaskaFiled 28 Aug 2025
- 98 proof · 49% ABV
- Age not stated
- Whiskey
- 100% other grain
- Distilled in Alaska
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Whiskey
- Mash bill, as printed
- 100% Sorghum Whiskey
- Bottle
- 375 ml
Read from the front, strip and neck labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Uncharted Alaska Distillery, Ketchikan, Alaska
- Bottled by
- Uncharted Alaska Distillery, Ketchikan, Alaska Same house as the distiller.
- Distilled in
- Alaska
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Uncharted Alaska Distillery” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Uncharted Alaska Distillery
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Also filed by Uncharted Alaska Distillery
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 18 Sep | Uncharted Alaska Distillery, Firedog | Whiskey | Not stated | 98 | AK | Own still |
![]() | 02 Jul | Uncharted Alaska Distillery, Smooth Sailor | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 02 Apr | Bobcat of Ketchikan & Juneau, Fire Dog Whiskey | Whiskey | Not stated | 98 | AK | Own still |
18 SepUncharted Alaska Distillery, FiredogWhiskey, 98 proof
- Distilled in
- AK
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Uncharted Alaska Distillery
02 JulUncharted Alaska Distillery, Smooth SailorWhiskey specialty
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Uncharted Alaska Distillery
02 AprBobcat of Ketchikan & Juneau, Fire Dog WhiskeyWhiskey, 98 proof
- Distilled in
- AK
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Uncharted Alaska Distillery
More from the week of 25–31 August 2025
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 31 Aug | Poppy Mccracken | Bourbon | Not stated | 90 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 29 Aug | Elkwood Reserve | Straight bourbon | 9 y | 120 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 29 Aug | James E. Pepper, Gold Label | Straight bourbon | 6 y | 104* | KY | Named: James E. Pepper Distillery |
![]() | 29 Aug | Valor Peak Distillery | American single malt | Not stated | 90 | CO | Own still |
![]() | 29 Aug | Reserve | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 90 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 29 Aug | Cask Strength | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 90 | KY | Not named |
31 AugPoppy MccrackenBourbon, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- McCracken Curve Distillery
29 AugElkwood ReserveStraight bourbon, 9 y, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Bluegrass Distillers
29 AugJames E. Pepper, Gold LabelStraight bourbon, 6 y, 104* proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Named: James E. Pepper Distillery
- Filed by
- JAMES PEPPER DISTILLING
29 AugValor Peak DistilleryAmerican single malt, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- CO
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Valor Peak Distillery
29 AugReserveStraight bourbon, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- BLUEGRASS BOTTLING
29 AugCask StrengthStraight bourbon, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- BLUEGRASS BOTTLING
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 25234001000372
- Label approved
- 28 Aug 2025
- Submitted
- 22 Aug 2025 (approved 6 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Uncharted Alaska Distillery
- Address on the approval
- Ketchikan, AK
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-AK-20014
- Class on the approval
- 140, Whiskey
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels