Filed by Tennessee Distilling
Knobel
Columbia, TennesseeFiled 01 Jul 2025
- 90 proof · 45% ABV
- 6 years
- Whiskey
- Distilled in Tennessee (class statement)
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- TENNESSEE WHISKEY
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front, other and other labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not named — the label says only "Tennessee"
- Bottled by
- Knobel Spirits LLC, Columbia TN
- Distilled in
- Tennessee (from the class statement)
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Knobel” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Knobel
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Single barrelKnobelTennessee Distilling120 proofAge not stated
KnobelTennessee Distilling88 proof5 y
Single barrelKnobelTennessee Distilling121 proofAge not stated
Single barrelKnobelMiddle west Spirits60.5% ABVAge not stated
PickKnobelTennessee Distilling121 proof7 y
Knobel, Rickhouse EditionTennessee Distilling95 proof4 y
Also filed by Tennessee Distilling
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 28 Sep | Redemption, Toasted Rye | Whiskey specialty | 6 y | 96 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 23 Sep | American Metal | Bourbon | 8 y | 90 | TN | Own still |
![]() | 16 Sep | BIB & Tucker, Barrel Proof Bourbon | Bourbon | 6 y | 115.4 | TN | Not named |
![]() | 09 Sep | Tennessee Distilling Group | Straight whiskey | Not stated | 120 | TN | Own still |
![]() | 09 Sep | Ridge & Crest | Whiskey, bottled in bond | 4+ y | 100 | TN | Own still |
![]() | 20 Aug | Wilder Heart American Whiskey | Whiskey | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 27 Jul | Wilder Heart American Whiskey | Whiskey | 4+ y | 94 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 08 Jul | Knobel | Whiskey | Not stated | 120 | TN | Not named |
28 SepRedemption, Toasted RyeWhiskey specialty, 6 y, 96 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Tennessee Distilling
23 SepAmerican MetalBourbon, 8 y, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- TN
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Tennessee Distilling
16 SepBIB & Tucker, Barrel Proof BourbonBourbon, 6 y, 115.4 proof
- Distilled in
- TN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Tennessee Distilling
09 SepTennessee Distilling GroupStraight whiskey, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- TN
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Tennessee Distilling
09 SepRidge & CrestWhiskey, bottled in bond, 4+ y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- TN
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Tennessee Distilling
20 AugWilder Heart American WhiskeyWhiskey
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Tennessee Distilling
27 JulWilder Heart American WhiskeyWhiskey, 4+ y, 94 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Tennessee Distilling
08 JulKnobelWhiskey, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- TN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Tennessee Distilling
More from the week of 30 June – 6 July 2025
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 04 Jul | Larrikin Bourbon Co., U.S. Marine Corps 250th Anniversary | Straight bourbon | 9 y | 114 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 03 Jul | Heaven Hill | Whiskey, bottled in bond | 7 y | 100 | KY | Named: Heaven Hill Distilleries |
![]() | 03 Jul | Heaven Hill | Whiskey, bottled in bond | 7 y | 100 | KY | Named: Heaven Hill Distilleries |
![]() | 03 Jul | Heaven Hill, Master Distillers Unity | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 107 | KY | Own still |
![]() | 03 Jul | Crooked Creek Distillery | Flavored whiskey | Not stated | 80 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 03 Jul | Rabbit Hole, Orelha | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 107.6 | KY | Not named |
04 JulLarrikin Bourbon Co., U.S. Marine Corps 250th AnniversaryStraight bourbon, 9 y, 114 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Larrikin Bourbon Company
03 JulHeaven HillWhiskey, bottled in bond, 7 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Named: Heaven Hill Distilleries
- Filed by
- Heaven Hill Distilleries
03 JulHeaven HillWhiskey, bottled in bond, 7 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Named: Heaven Hill Distilleries
- Filed by
- Heaven Hill Distilleries
03 JulHeaven Hill, Master Distillers UnityStraight bourbon, 107 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Heaven Hill Distilleries
03 JulCrooked Creek DistilleryFlavored whiskey, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Crooked Creek Distillery
03 JulRabbit Hole, OrelhaWhiskey specialty, 107.6 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Rabbit Hole Spirits
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 25178001000346
- Label approved
- 01 Jul 2025
- Submitted
- 27 Jun 2025 (approved 4 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Tennessee Distilling
- Address on the approval
- Columbia, TN
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-TN-21029
- Class on the approval
- 140, Whiskey
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels