Filed by Bespoken Spirits
Volunteer Select, Powered by Bespoken
Lexington, KentuckyFiled 20 Jun 2025
- 94 proof · 47% ABV
- Age not stated
- Whiskey specialty
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Bourbon Whiskey Finished with Oak Staves
- Finish, as printed
- Finished with Oak Staves
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front, back, neck and strip labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not stated — the label makes no distillation claim
- Produced by
- Bespoken Spirits in Lexington, KY
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Volunteer Select, Powered by Bespoken” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
Shared wood
Other brands whose labels name the same finish cask, most in common first, then nearest proof.
Oak StavesStewart Family, Heritage ReserveBespoken Spirits94 proofAge not stated
Oak StavesSouth Select, Moulton TowerBespoken Spirits94 proofAge not stated
Oak StavesSaint Joseph's, Barbelin SelectBespoken Spirits94 proofAge not stated
Oak StavesTexas One, SelectBespoken Spirits94 proofAge not stated
Oak StavesThe Battle's End, Founder's SelectBespoken Spirits94 proofAge not stated
Oak StavesEvery True Tiger, SelectBespoken Spirits94 proofAge not stated
Oak StavesPoppy Mountain, ReserveBespoken Spirits94 proofAge not stated
Oak StavesBarbelin Select, Saint Joseph'sBespoken Spirits94 proofAge not stated
Oak StavesKentucky Flannel, Made in Kentucky Made to Be SharedBespoken Spirits94 proofAge not stated
Oak StavesRybak, SelectBespoken Spirits94 proofAge not stated- Every Oak Staves label →
Also filed by Bespoken Spirits
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 16 Oct | Crown & Ledger, 2026-2027 Season | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 108 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 15 Oct | Stewart Family, Heritage Reserve | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 94 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 14 Oct | Hampton, Legacy | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 108 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 07 Oct | Bespoken, Alchemist Series | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 100 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 06 Oct | South Reserve, Moulton Tower | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 109 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 06 Oct | South Select, Moulton Tower | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 94 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 01 Oct | Saint Joseph's, Barbelin Select | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 94 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 29 Sep | Bespoken, Spirit of Innovation | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 108 | Not stated | Bottler only |
16 OctCrown & Ledger, 2026-2027 SeasonWhiskey specialty, 108 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Bespoken Spirits
15 OctStewart Family, Heritage ReserveWhiskey specialty, 94 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Bespoken Spirits
14 OctHampton, LegacyWhiskey specialty, 108 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Bespoken Spirits
07 OctBespoken, Alchemist SeriesWhiskey specialty, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Bespoken Spirits
06 OctSouth Reserve, Moulton TowerWhiskey specialty, 109 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Bespoken Spirits
06 OctSouth Select, Moulton TowerWhiskey specialty, 94 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Bespoken Spirits
01 OctSaint Joseph's, Barbelin SelectWhiskey specialty, 94 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Bespoken Spirits
29 SepBespoken, Spirit of InnovationWhiskey specialty, 108 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Bespoken Spirits
More from the week of 16–22 June 2025
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 20 Jun | Castle & Key, Cask Finish Series | Straight rye | Not stated | 115.9 | KY | Own still |
![]() | 20 Jun | Wild Roan Kentucky Straight Bourbon Whiskey | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 86* | KY | Not named |
![]() | 20 Jun | Laws Whiskey House, Founder's Select | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 90 | CO | Own still |
![]() | 20 Jun | Castle & Key, Cask Finish Series | Straight rye | Not stated | 115.9 | KY | Own still |
![]() | 20 Jun | W.H. Mcbrayer | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 120 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 20 Jun | Adventure Spirits Distilling | Bourbon | Not stated | 100 | IN | Not named |
20 JunCastle & Key, Cask Finish SeriesStraight rye, 115.9 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Castle & Key Distillery
20 JunWild Roan Kentucky Straight Bourbon WhiskeyStraight bourbon, 86* proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Old Line Spirits
20 JunLaws Whiskey House, Founder's SelectStraight bourbon, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- CO
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Laws Whiskey House
20 JunCastle & Key, Cask Finish SeriesStraight rye, 115.9 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Castle & Key Distillery
20 JunW.H. McbrayerStraight bourbon, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
20 JunAdventure Spirits DistillingBourbon, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Adventure Spirits Distilling
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 25168001000811
- Label approved
- 20 Jun 2025
- Submitted
- 17 Jun 2025 (approved 3 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Bespoken Spirits
- Address on the approval
- Lexington, KY
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-KY-20144
- Class on the approval
- 641, Whiskey specialty
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels