CaskGrail

Filed by Yahara Bay Distillers

S&s Traditional

Fitchburg, WisconsinFiled 12 Jun 2025

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
Kentucky Bourbon Whiskey
Bottle
375 ml

Read from the front label by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not named — the label says only "distilled in Kentucky"
Bottled by
Yahara Bay Distillers Fitchburg, WI
Distilled in
Kentucky

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.

Find this bottle

Yahara Bay Distillers’s bottle finder

Its answer comes from their own where-to-buy page. CaskGrail links it and reads nothing out of it; where a bottle sits on a shelf is the house’s claim, not the register’s.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “S&s Traditional” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

Also filed by Yahara Bay Distillers

Distiller
22 SepTwo Souls, Exclusive ReleaseWhiskey specialty6 y130.34FLNamed: Manifest Distilling
22 SepTwo SoulsStraight rye4 y110MNNamed: Far North Spirits
15 SepWhiskey BoundStraight bourbonNot stated107KYNot named
12 MarTwo SoulsStraight rye7 y120WINot named
11 MarTwo Souls, Double BarreledWhiskey specialty7 y120Not statedBottler only
23 JanWhiskey BoundStraight bourbonNot stated107KYNot named
25 NovYahara Bay Distillers, Root Beer WhiskeyWhiskey specialtyNot stated95.2*WINot named
30 SepMb RolandStraight bourbon5 y106*KYNot named
22 SepTwo Souls, Exclusive ReleaseWhiskey specialty, 6 y, 130.34 proof
Distilled in
FL
Distiller
Named: Manifest Distilling
Filed by
Yahara Bay Distillers
22 SepTwo SoulsStraight rye, 4 y, 110 proof
Distilled in
MN
Distiller
Named: Far North Spirits
Filed by
Yahara Bay Distillers
15 SepWhiskey BoundStraight bourbon, 107 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Yahara Bay Distillers
12 MarTwo SoulsStraight rye, 7 y, 120 proof
Distilled in
WI
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Yahara Bay Distillers
11 MarTwo Souls, Double BarreledWhiskey specialty, 7 y, 120 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Yahara Bay Distillers
23 JanWhiskey BoundStraight bourbon, 107 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Yahara Bay Distillers
25 NovYahara Bay Distillers, Root Beer WhiskeyWhiskey specialty, 95.2* proof
Distilled in
WI
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Yahara Bay Distillers
30 SepMb RolandStraight bourbon, 5 y, 106* proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Yahara Bay Distillers

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

More from the week of 9–15 June 2025

DistillerStatus
13 JunLost LanternBlend of straight ryesNot stated120.4Not statedNamedFiled
13 JunRyan, Turns FiftyWhiskey specialtyNot stated90*INNot namedFiled
13 JunHeaven Hill, Grain to Glass Ksbw Specialty SeriesStraight bourbonNot stated106KYOwn stillFiled
13 JunEcho SpiritsStraight ryeNot stated93OHNot namedExpired
13 JunJaywalk Rye BondedRye, bottled in bondNot stated100NYOwn stillFiled
13 JunFlying FortressBourbon2 y80WIOwn stillFiled
13 JunFiledLost LanternBlend of straight ryes, 120.4 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Named
Filed by
Lost Lantern Whiskey
13 JunFiledRyan, Turns FiftyWhiskey specialty, 90* proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Forward/Slash
13 JunFiledHeaven Hill, Grain to Glass Ksbw Specialty SeriesStraight bourbon, 106 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Heaven Hill Distilleries
13 JunExpiredEcho SpiritsStraight rye, 93 proof
Distilled in
OH
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Echo Spirits Distilling
13 JunFiledJaywalk Rye BondedRye, bottled in bond, 100 proof
Distilled in
NY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
NEW YORK DISTILLING
13 JunFiledFlying FortressBourbon, 2 y, 80 proof
Distilled in
WI
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Sturgeon Spirits

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
12 Jun 2025
Submitted
12 Jun 2025 (approved 0 days later)
Name on the approval
Yahara Bay Distillers
Address on the approval
Fitchburg, WI
Permits on the approval
DSP-WI-15006
Class on the approval
141, Bourbon
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

Yahara Bay Distillers

Follow Yahara Bay Distillers. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report