CaskGrail

Filed by J. Mattingly 1845

J. Mattingly 1845, Salute to All Americans

Frankfort, KentuckyFiled 11 Jun 2025

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
Small Batch Bourbon Whiskey
Finish, as printed
Finished with oak staves
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front, back and other labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not named — the label says only "distilled in Kentucky"
Bottled by
J. Mattingly 1845 In Frankfort, Kentucky
Distilled in
Kentucky

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “J. Mattingly 1845, Salute to All Americans” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More J. Mattingly 1845

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Shared wood

Other brands whose labels name the same finish cask, most in common first, then nearest proof.

Also filed by J. Mattingly 1845

Distiller
02 OctBourbon 30, Five Below BandBourbonNot stated100KYNot named
21 SepJ. Mattingly 1845, Double StavedWhiskey specialty6 y108INNot named
17 SepJ. Mattingly 1845, Fiori D' Italia Small Batch Blended BourbonBlended bourbonNot stated120Not statedNot named
14 SepJ.Mattingly1845, Indiana Batch Select 7Light whiskeyNot stated140Not statedBottler only
14 SepJ. Mattingly 1845, I'm Just Here for the Boo-ZeWhiskey specialtyNot stated119INNot named
11 SepJ. Mattingly 1845, The Haven No 1Whiskey specialtyNot stated127KYNot named
04 SepJ. Mattingly 1845, Handys Hidden GemWhiskey specialtyNot stated120KYNot named
02 SepJ. Mattingly 1845, Three Ghost to ProstCorn whiskeyNot stated110INNot named
02 OctBourbon 30, Five Below BandBourbon, 100 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
J. Mattingly 1845
21 SepJ. Mattingly 1845, Double StavedWhiskey specialty, 6 y, 108 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
J. Mattingly 1845
17 SepJ. Mattingly 1845, Fiori D' Italia Small Batch Blended BourbonBlended bourbon, 120 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
J. Mattingly 1845
14 SepJ.Mattingly1845, Indiana Batch Select 7Light whiskey, 140 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
J. Mattingly 1845
14 SepJ. Mattingly 1845, I'm Just Here for the Boo-ZeWhiskey specialty, 119 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
J. Mattingly 1845
11 SepJ. Mattingly 1845, The Haven No 1Whiskey specialty, 127 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
J. Mattingly 1845
04 SepJ. Mattingly 1845, Handys Hidden GemWhiskey specialty, 120 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
J. Mattingly 1845
02 SepJ. Mattingly 1845, Three Ghost to ProstCorn whiskey, 110 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
J. Mattingly 1845

More from the week of 9–15 June 2025

DistillerStatus
13 JunLost LanternBlend of straight ryesNot stated120.4Not statedNamedFiled
13 JunRyan, Turns FiftyWhiskey specialtyNot stated90*INNot namedFiled
13 JunHeaven Hill, Grain to Glass Ksbw Specialty SeriesStraight bourbonNot stated106KYOwn stillFiled
13 JunEcho SpiritsStraight ryeNot stated93OHNot namedExpired
13 JunJaywalk Rye BondedRye, bottled in bondNot stated100NYOwn stillFiled
13 JunFlying FortressBourbon2 y80WIOwn stillFiled
13 JunFiledLost LanternBlend of straight ryes, 120.4 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Named
Filed by
Lost Lantern Whiskey
13 JunFiledRyan, Turns FiftyWhiskey specialty, 90* proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Forward/Slash
13 JunFiledHeaven Hill, Grain to Glass Ksbw Specialty SeriesStraight bourbon, 106 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Heaven Hill Distilleries
13 JunExpiredEcho SpiritsStraight rye, 93 proof
Distilled in
OH
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Echo Spirits Distilling
13 JunFiledJaywalk Rye BondedRye, bottled in bond, 100 proof
Distilled in
NY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
NEW YORK DISTILLING
13 JunFiledFlying FortressBourbon, 2 y, 80 proof
Distilled in
WI
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Sturgeon Spirits

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
11 Jun 2025
Submitted
11 Jun 2025 (approved 0 days later)
Name on the approval
J. Mattingly 1845
Address on the approval
Frankfort, KY
Permits on the approval
DSP-KY-20030
Class on the approval
641, Whiskey specialty
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

J. Mattingly 1845

Follow J. Mattingly 1845. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report