Filed by Black Button Distilling
War Cannon Spirits
Rochester, New YorkFiled 05 Jun 2025
- 86 proof · 43% ABV
- 2 years
- Straight bourbon
- Distilled in New York
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Straight Bourbon Whiskey
- Mash bill, as printed
- a four-grain bourbon made with New York corn, malted barley, rye, and wheat
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not named — the label says only "distilled in New York"
- Bottled by
- War Cannon Spirits, Rochester, NY
- Distilled in
- New York
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “War Cannon Spirits” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More War Cannon Spirits
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
War Cannon Spirits, Siege of Fort StanwixWar Cannon Spirits101 proof2 y
War Cannon Spirits, Englishtown Straight Bourbon WhiskeyWar Cannon Spirits86 proof2 y
War Cannon Spirits, Chair Shot BourbonWar Cannon Spirits86 proof2 y
War Cannon Spirits, Long Beach Island MassacreWar Cannon Spirits90 proof2 y
War Cannon Spirits, The Headless Hessian of White PlainsWar Cannon Spirits101 proof2 y
War Cannon Spirits, Fatal Sunday at MonmouthWar Cannon Spirits101 proof2 y
War Cannon SpiritsBlack Button Distilling96 proof2 y
War Cannon Spirits, Battle of PrincetonBlack Button Distilling92 proof2 y
War Cannon Spirits, St. Patrick's EvacuationBlack Button Distilling80 proof2 y
War Cannon Spirits, Freeman's Farm at SaratogaBlack Button Distilling92 proof2 y- Every War Cannon Spirits filing →
More from the week of 2–8 June 2025
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 06 Jun | Highline | Blend of straight bourbons | Not stated | 96 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 06 Jun | Lost Lantern | Whiskey | 7 y | 128 | TN | Named: Leiper's Fork |
![]() | 06 Jun | Big Winston, Cask Strength Private Select Batch | Straight bourbon | 7 y | 141 | NC | Own still |
![]() | 06 Jun | Olde St. Nick | Bourbon | Not stated | 120 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 06 Jun | Mythology | Blend of straight bourbons | Not stated | 88 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 06 Jun | Blind Barrels - 0625d | Whiskey | Not stated | 130.2* | TX | Not named |
06 JunHighlineBlend of straight bourbons, 96 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Highline Spirits
06 JunLost LanternWhiskey, 7 y, 128 proof
- Distilled in
- TN
- Distiller
- Named: Leiper's Fork
- Filed by
- Lost Lantern Whiskey
06 JunBig Winston, Cask Strength Private Select BatchStraight bourbon, 7 y, 141 proof
- Distilled in
- NC
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Broad Branch Distillery
06 JunOlde St. NickBourbon, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Preservation Distillery
06 JunMythologyBlend of straight bourbons, 88 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Mythology Distillery
06 JunBlind Barrels - 0625dWhiskey, 130.2* proof
- Distilled in
- TX
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- SANTA MONICA MOUNTAINS FARMSTEAD
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 25155001000725
- Label approved
- 05 Jun 2025
- Submitted
- 04 Jun 2025 (approved 1 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Black Button Distilling
- Address on the approval
- Rochester, NY
- Permits on the approval
- NY-I-21790 (an importer’s permit: this name holds no distillery)
- Class on the approval
- 101, Straight bourbon
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels