Filed by Pirtle Spirits
Pirtle, Cask Strength Port Cask Finished Bourbon
Weston, MissouriFiled 03 Jun 2025
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- STRAIGHT BOURBON WHISKEY FINISHED IN A PORT BARREL
- Finish, as printed
- finished in a port barrel
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not stated — the label makes no distillation claim
- Bottled by
- Produced and Bottled By: Pirtle Spirits 502 Spring Street Weston, MO 64098
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Pirtle, Cask Strength Port Cask Finished Bourbon” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Pirtle
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Shared wood
Other brands whose labels name the same finish cask, most in common first, then nearest proof.
PortBlue Note, Special ReserveBig River Distilling Company120.47 proofAge not stated
PortCopper & Cask, Private BatchFerris Spirits119.4 proof9 y
PortAlfred's VaultClearwater Distilling Company118.4 proof4 y
PortCopper & Cask, Small Batch SeriesFerris Spirits118.2 proof8 y
PortMountain VillageDRY FLY DISTILLING122 proofAge not stated
PortCopper & Cask, Small Batch SeriesFerris Spirits118 proof9 y
PortIronroot IcarusIronroot Republic Distilling117.7 proofAge not stated
PortBlue Note, Special ReserveBig River Distilling Company116.3 proofAge not stated
PortBarrell DovetailBarrell Craft Spirits123.8 proofAge not stated
PortAbraham Bowman, Cask Strength Port FinishedBUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY124 proofAge not stated- Every Port label →
Also filed by Pirtle Spirits
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 24 Mar | Pirtle, Port Cask Finished Bourbon | Whiskey specialty | 5+ y | 90 | Not stated | Bottler only |
24 MarPirtle, Port Cask Finished BourbonWhiskey specialty, 5+ y, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Pirtle Spirits
More from the week of 2–8 June 2025
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 06 Jun | Highline | Blend of straight bourbons | Not stated | 96 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 06 Jun | Lost Lantern | Whiskey | 7 y | 128 | TN | Named: Leiper's Fork |
![]() | 06 Jun | Big Winston, Cask Strength Private Select Batch | Straight bourbon | 7 y | 141 | NC | Own still |
![]() | 06 Jun | Olde St. Nick | Bourbon | Not stated | 120 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 06 Jun | Mythology | Blend of straight bourbons | Not stated | 88 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 06 Jun | Blind Barrels - 0625d | Whiskey | Not stated | 130.2* | TX | Not named |
06 JunHighlineBlend of straight bourbons, 96 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Highline Spirits
06 JunLost LanternWhiskey, 7 y, 128 proof
- Distilled in
- TN
- Distiller
- Named: Leiper's Fork
- Filed by
- Lost Lantern Whiskey
06 JunBig Winston, Cask Strength Private Select BatchStraight bourbon, 7 y, 141 proof
- Distilled in
- NC
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Broad Branch Distillery
06 JunOlde St. NickBourbon, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Preservation Distillery
06 JunMythologyBlend of straight bourbons, 88 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Mythology Distillery
06 JunBlind Barrels - 0625dWhiskey, 130.2* proof
- Distilled in
- TX
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- SANTA MONICA MOUNTAINS FARMSTEAD
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 25153001000248
- Label approved
- 03 Jun 2025
- Submitted
- 02 Jun 2025 (approved 1 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Pirtle Spirits
- Address on the approval
- Weston, MO
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-MO-20095
- Class on the approval
- 641, Whiskey specialty
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels